We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Gathering”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Fichi in the CIty

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
MichaelHa...
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family Gathering”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was ideal for the 5 of us.Perfect location close to bus19 and tube.On the occassion that I needed help,the owner Ian responded within minutes which was much appreciated.The kitchen was well stocked with all the basic requirements ie tea coffee sugar etc.
So much better than staying in a hotel with the personal touch.
Thank you again
Michael

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TorontoHi...
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while visiting London”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I stayed in this very clean and very comfortable 2 bedroom apt from Sept 14 - Sept 18. We flew into Heathrow and easily took the Picadilly line to Arsenal tube station - for a mere 3 pounds 10. We walked the 10 minutes to our apt - maybe a little ambitious, considering the amount of luggage we had. We were met at the apt as pre-arranged and shown around. It had everything we needed for our stay. We walked 50 km in four days so were very happy to come home to a extremely quiet place. It was utterly amazing to be in such a central location in London and have no noise!! There are buses to take you downtown or you can walk to the Arsenal Tube Station or the Islington Highbury Tube Station. We loved walking through Highbury Fields. We very much enjoyed seeing so many families using the tennis courts, basketball courts and fields. You can even bbq there.

When we came out of Arsenal station on our first day, there were already football fans milling around at 1:30 p.m., selling scarves, etc. as there was a big game that night against Cologne. Although the stadium is not far from the apartment, all we heard was some boisterous singing and there were two helicopters (for security) hovering high in the sky during the night. It did not bother us in the slightest. The game was delayed by an hour (fan safety concerns).

We took an uber taxi to King's College on our final morning feeling very happy that we had selected this wonderful apartment for our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldtrav...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family-friendly apartment in cute location”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We and our two small children enjoyed our stay in this apartment, which had all the necessary amenities and supplies for a pleasant stay (kitchen items, towels, shampoo, laundry items, bedding, etc.) The apartment is in a cute neighborhood which is accessible to downtown London, and which has nice restaurants and grocery stores available. We chose to take the bus, which added time to our downtown commute, but also allowed us to see the city. Our one recommendation would be additional coordination between the owner, who graciously assured us that we would not be charged a late check-in or check-out fee, and the property management company which handled the check-in/check-out (and was not aware of said agreement).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daiana O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I highly recomand”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Appartment very well equipped wih everything, clean, good location, about 10 minutes to the subway or 2 minutes to the bus stop which goes to the center. Quiet neighbourhood and good price. I strongly recomand.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misigaste...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" Cozy Night"”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The awesome experience traces back to the very easy booking process - very convenient. The serene Island location is just the perfect night gift after a hectic day. And, yaaaay..if you the person who rolls while sleeping, this is just for you- the queen size bed makes the perfect definition for a "Good Night Sleep."

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Thanks very much for your review, I'm very pleased you found the bed relaxing. Of course Highbury isn't a physical island but it can be an oasis of elegant calm after a busy day of sightseeing in London.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dque
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in London”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I chose to book on the basis of all the great reviews and the area. We based ourselves here when we returned to the UK from Australia. The flat was cosy and welcoming. Everything we needed was there.
Ian was the perfect host. The booking process was easy and we were welcomed and shown around.There was a minor issue with the lighting and this was quickly sorted out.
We LOVED the area, super friendly and great transport links close by. We enjoyed dining in the local pub and turkish restaurant. The area and the apartment itself felt safe and secure.
I would most definitely stay here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: I'm being super picky but we stayed for a while, I would prefer higher quality linen on the bed.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Apartment except for late check in fee”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely 2 bedroom apartment with 1 queen sized bed in one room and 2 singles in the other.
Lounge area is very nice just like the photos. Kitchen good.
HOWEVER we arrived at 10:30 pm and were charged an extra 40 pounds to have someone meet us with the key at this time which we thought was excessive. I would think carefully about what time your flight arrives( add 2 hours to get from Heathrow) arriving at the apartment after hours could end up costing you a lot more than you are expecting. The owners should get a box with a code number to leave the key in to prevent the need for someone to meet guests and then charge the fees. Other places we have stayed do not charge these fees for late( but scheduled) arrival times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well equiped with laundry detergent and drying rack. clean. nicely decorated.good location
Liked least: excessive fee for late arrival time. some maintenance required ..toilet seat fell off, dining chars loose on frame
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Thank you for your review, I am very pleased that you liked the flat and enjoyed your stay in London.
For a lot of visitors to London it is reassuring to be met in a strange city however I understand that £40 is a lot of money to be asked for. These charges have now been reduced considerably and will always be advised at time of booking.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing