We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Genius!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Euston Tap

Euston Tap
Ranked #2,059 of 22,376 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
361 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Genius!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

A genuis of a pub with a great selection of tasty beers. Small, but well staffed and perfect on a warm day when the crowd spills out onto the square in front of the station.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank veffekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    110
    32
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best waiting room ever !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

There is no finer place to wait for a train than this no matter what the weather. A good selection of unusual beers, especially American-style IPAs , and out of the way enough not to be too crowded, but only 10 mins walk to your train. We make sure we leave enough time to visit here on our way back from every trip we make to London. Only had the pork scratchings to eat, but they were from the Black Country so 5 out of 5.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minksandcrispy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
367 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Weird Little Ale and World Beer Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Just opped in here yesterday to meet some old friends and to be honest I didn'teven know it existed. Somewhere in my subconscious I had noticed the Bernard Beer Umbrellas but had not thought to investigate further. What I found was a weird little bar selling a great range of ales and beers from around the world, we tried the Pale ALe, the Bernard Lager and the Raspberry Beer, all well looked after in the right glasses at the right temperature. There is an upstairs where the odd little toilets are, mainly ful of tourists and suits but well worth a stop if you are meeting someone in Euston.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phatbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real ale heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Tardis- like pub, larger inside than it looks. 27 real ales and plsners, of which I'd only heard of 3, including Thornbridge Jaipur, which I've never seen on draught before. Very reasonable prices for London too, no more than I'd pay out in the rural sticks. Upstairs seating and a small outside area plus a few tables on the pavement. For cider drinkers the Cider Tap is just opposite. A most welcome oasis on a warm Saturday afternoon.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comiconomenclaturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What a pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Unbelievable selection of beers, well worth a visit if you're in the area. Also try the cider tap across the road.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjones59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Euston Tap also viewed

 

Been to Euston Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing