We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good selection of Real Ale”
Review of The Antelope

The Antelope
Ranked #3,111 of 23,562 Restaurants in London
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Belgravia
Description: The Antelope is a beautiful, traditional pub in Belgravia, with plenty of character and a history that dates back to the 17th century. Lively in the evenings, it's also a great spot for lunch in this fashionable part of London.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The Antelope stocks a good range of real ale's. On this occasion I had a Butcombe Bitter. The pub is in a quiet street just a few minutes from Sloane Square and the level of service was very good. Being a weekday lunchtime the pub was relatively quiet and we decided to have a meal of pie and mash. The food was tasty, but rather small in quantity and at £10.50 a bit on the expensive side.

Thank Jez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope-SW1, Manager at The Antelope, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017

Hi Jez D,

Thank you for your review; I have recently joined the team at The Antelope and thought it would be prudent to go through our past comments.

We are glad that you had a pleasant experience! Regarding the food prices, our food is delivered daily so that it is freshly prepared for better quality & taste. Hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Emily
Assistant Manager at The Antelope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 152 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

We found this little pub after attending Holy Trinity Church nearby. It is literally 5 minutes from Sloane Square and the tube station but it is on a quiet side street - offering respite fromn the hustle and bustle of the Sloane street shopping crowds. Delightful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChantalGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope-SW1, Manager at The Antelope, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017

Hi ChantalGeneva,

Thank you for your review; I have recently joined the team at The Antelope and thought it would be prudent to go through our past comments.

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience, and we hope to see you again soon if you are in the nearby area.

Regards,

Emily
Assistant Manager at The Antelope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This Fullers Gastro-Pub is hidden away in Eaton Terrace, Belgravia not far from Sloane Square underground station, but still within easy reach of the luxury shopping areas of the Kings Road and Sloane Street.
A good selection of real ales, spirits and fine wines are complimented by excellent food served in delightful traditional surroundings. Button back sofas and an open fire create a warm and welcoming atmosphere on cold winter days.
The Antelope has rightly attracted a regular and loyal clientele, among whom I am more than happy to include myself

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bennettonbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope-SW1, Manager at The Antelope, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017

Hi Bennettonbeer,

Thank you for your review; I have recently joined the team at The Antelope and thought it would be prudent to go through our past comments.

It is great to hear that you had a great experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Emily
Assistant Manager at The Antelope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Google Translation

Thank Slava E. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope-SW1, Manager at The Antelope, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
Google Translation

Thank Manatee-Schnecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope-SW1, Manager at The Antelope, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Antelope also viewed

 

Been to The Antelope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing