We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food Horrible Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wetherspoons - O2 Centre - CLOSED

Wetherspoons - O2 Centre
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food Horrible Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We loved the food and the beer specials and they keep a tradional British menu which i really appreciated only downfall the manager was a bit racist, and a down rite grump!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikhail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    19
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wrexham
Level Contributor
110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good choice of Ales,lacks atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Choice of local ales and the price,but its in a modern building and its situated in a food court setting ,which does lack atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morlandmonk
Level Contributor
146 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Awful and don't care!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

After 40mins we asked where our starter was, no apology but starter arrived 5mins later at the same time as main course, asked to see manager. Finished meal, asked where manager was and told he was busy. Love Wetherspoons but this one is dire!! Avoid at all costs

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank morlandmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
149 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good wetherspoons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We visited here when we stayed in London last year and last Saturday we went to London for the day from Manchester with some friends and took them there. The food is decent reasonably priced and hot, it isn't cordon blue but great value for money. Drinks are also reasonable. Nice surroundings though toilets could do with updating.Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hazel18Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice buzz - reasonably priced cava!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We spent time here before and after attending a local restaurant on a saturday night. Even early on in the evening the pub was buzzing and us girls were pleased to share a bottle of nicely chilled cava which didn't blow the budget. After our meal we came back. This time it was difficult to find somewhere to sit (and the pub is enormous!) but we managed eventually. Still buzzing, the rest of the night passed by in a delightful haze. Would definitely come back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wetherspoons - O2 Centre also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing