We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Conference” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #77 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Conference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Our company held it's annual Sales Kick-off at St Ermin's Hotel for 2 1/2 days in April with over 40 conferees. We required not only the conference facilities rooms with lunch and break teas / coffees but hotel rooms for 2 / 3 nights and a private dinner on one of the evenings. The quality of the facilities and dinner were excellent. For events of this nature, flexibility is expected and imperative and the staff of St. Ermin's responded in full meeting our needs with understanding and quick resolution. St. Ermin's Hotel was a significant factor in the conference success. Thank you. James F.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Hi James,
Thank you so much for your really lovely review following your annual Sales Kick-off meeting in April.
It is truly wonderful to read how delighted you were with our facilities, the dinner that we provided and also our team that take care of you throughout the whole conference.
I am very proud of my conference and events team and will certainly pass on your review to them.
It would be a pleasure to look after you all again for a future event and once again thank you for choosing St. Ermin’s.
Warm regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,671
    1,324
    249
    80
    34
See reviews for
1,617
2,078
172
708
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,035)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kapolei, Hawaii, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

As this was our first visit to London we were somewhat uncertain where to stay - we made the right choice. The hotel is in a great location; a short walk to many of the "must see" sites, and easy access to the Underground/bus.

Service/hospitality was great. We arrived well before the normal check in time following a long overnight flight from San Francisco and were extremely pleased to be given our room early. The concierge desk was most helpful with recommendations, event ticketing, and directions to the sites. Also, we found the delivery to our room of fresh milk and biscuits with morning to be a nice touch.

As others have posted, the room was small, but we found it to be comfortable. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again at St Ermins

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi Norman,
It is wonderful to read that although you were uncertain of where to stay in London you chose St. Ermin’s Hotel and really loved it.
Thank you for commenting on how great our service is and that my concierge team helped you with lots of arrangements for things to do around the city. They are very knowledgeable and love to help our guests to enjoy as many things as possible.
I am pleased you liked your room and it would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back when you next come to London.
Warm regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

St. Ermin's has a fantastic location in the heart of London and away from the hustle. Service quality is extreme. Breakfasts were superb. Compared to other London hotels, perfect if you're staying on business. If you're tourists and rich surely choose this hotel.
Negatives: tiny rooms with tiny windows are worth to mention. You can't stay inside. It's compansated with good lobby and garden. Room service foods are not excellent as I expected.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Evren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi Evren,
I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and hat you found our service levels to a high standard.
I have noted that you felt your room was small, but can advise that we do have many different categories of room and all have different locations, shape, size and view so some are larger than others. This is mainly due to the unique way in which the hotel was built back in the 1800’s. So when you are next in London please contact our reservations team and they will able to help you with your choice of room.
I am really happy that you liked our breakfast so much. We do receive some lovely comments about our wide selection of items such as pastries, fruit, cheese, meat, cereals etc and of course our cook to order eggs.
I am glad you loved our lobby area as well as our beautiful courtyard with the terrace above open in the summer months.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back the next time you pay a visit to London. We look forward to it.
Kind regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We only had one night in London, but St. Ermin's was the perfect place. Location was perfect for the many attractions in the area. We felt perfectly safe for first time London visitors and the staff went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. I don't know if it could have been any better.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi Chris,

How lovely it is to read that my team made you feel so at home and like nothing was too much trouble.

I can see that everything was just perfect for you and you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

It was a pleasure to look after you and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel close to anything you want to see in London. We spent a few days with the kids in a nice room with two queen beds. The room was a little bit small but nice and clean. All people were kind and helpful. The internal restaurant was good too though expensive. The breakfast was fantastic. Plenty of choices and delicious too. Price is adequate.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank razorgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi There,
I am delighted to read that you and your family had a very enjoyable stay with us recently.
It’s great to see that you found all of my team very welcoming and helpful.
I am pleased that you ate both dinner and breakfast with us and that you thought particularly the breakfast was fantastic.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you all back to the hotel when you next visit London.
Kind regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

5 stars and huge kudos to the entire staff at the St Ermin's hotel in London. We just returned from a 9 night stay at the hotel and as a Platinum Marriott member I stay hundreds of nights a year at hotels. The St Ermin's was to notch. The room was extremely comfortable, always cleaned impeccably. The staff, especially the concierges and the dining room staff were always friendly and responsive. The hotel breakfast (which was included with our room) was fantastic and included not only a great hot and cold buffet but whatever a la carte items you would like to order.
Best fresh squeezed orange juice in London!
The location of the hotel is the best in London. You can walk to Big Ben, House of Parliament and many other attractions and is literally a 30 second walk from the St James Park London Underground station. Surprisingly even with the central location, the room was extremely traffic as it is primarily a business district so at night the activity is minimal.
Only negative is that at night there are limited dining choices nearby but with transport so easy, I preferred the benefit of quiet city evenings.
When I return to London, the St Ermin's will be my 1st choice.
Particular thanks to the General Manager, Douglas McHugh for accomodating my need for 2 beds as I was traveling with my elderly father and 10 year old son.

Kudos to the St Ermin's team!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GooDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hi There,
Wow, thank you for giving us 5 stars and for saying how wonderful my whole team are!!!
I am so pleased that I was able to provide you with a room that had two double beds. It’s always lovely when we are able to honour a request that a guest has when availability permits me to.
I see you had breakfast included in your rate and from reading your review can tell that you had a good choice of both our wide selection of cold and hot items from the breakfast menu. We do receive a lot of comments from guests about how filling these are and what a good start to the day it is. So glad you enjoyed it so much.
Thank you for making us your first choice of hotel in London and I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the St. Ermin’s soon.
Warm regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

For the price you pay, I'd expect better. The rooms contain barely enough space to maneuver in. We just came from Edinburgh and our bathroom in that hotel was larger than the whole room here. The free wifi clocks in at just under 56k dial up speeds if you can maintain a signal. I currently have 1 bar and have to browse the web in text only mode. Also, if youre easily woken then stay away. We can hear everything from outside the room very clearly.

For what its worth,the exterior is beautiful.

Helpful?
8 Thank DangerouslyDevilish
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Conrad London St. James
Conrad London St. James
#41 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,729 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#24 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Westminster
The Rubens at the Palace
The Rubens at the Palace
#90 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Westminster
The Sanctuary House Hotel
The Sanctuary House Hotel
#208 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 2 Caxton Street | Westminster, London SW1H 0QW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in London
#52 Romantic Hotel in London
#56 Business Hotel in London
#71 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Ermin's Hotel re-opened its doors in April 2011, following a dramatic £30 million refurbishment. Nestled in the heart of London, this four star deluxe hotel is at the center of the city's vibrant business, leisure and government landmarks. St James’s Park, Parliament Square, the London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament, and Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre are all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolly St Ermins Hotel
Jolly St Ermins London
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing