We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #75 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was our second stay at St Ermin's, the first time was several years ago under different ownership and it was not a pleasant experience! I booked this hotel without realising it was this hotel but only realised as we walked around the corner from the tube station. I have to say this hotel has improved more than 100%. The hotel has been refreshed and the staff were all so very hospitable - exactly as I would expect from the Marriott brand. Our room was unique, as it was a corner room, and so plush. The weather was very hot and sunny so we spent an enjoyable evening on the terrace. For me this hotel has everything that I love - plush furnishings, history, charm & style along with excellent facilities and a great location. We will definitely be making a return visit and hopefully in the very near future!

Room Tip: We had a room which overlooked the courtyard and it was high level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephchallis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

It is fantastic to read that you gave the St Ermin’s Hotel a second chance and that it exceeded your expectations from the first stay you had several years ago.

We have completely refurbished the hotel and have bought it back to its Victorian charm and grandeur and our rooms have been updated and furnished to a high standard to make them comfortable and as you say unique as they are all different shapes and sizes.

I will certainly pass on your comments to my team and it is great to hear that they were very hospitable during your stay here.

It has been an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us again and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,588 - 3,594 of 5,787 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

St. Ermin's is hidden in Westminster near Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey! It truly is a gem! The staff was wonderful and the hotel is immaculate! The rooms were very comfortable and a good size! The lobby was lovely as well as the exterior! We loved getting tea in the afternoon in the beautiful bar area! We highly recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bizzy1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

It is always a pleasure to read such nice comments regarding my team and the hotel. So thank you.

It’s great that you had time to take tea in our bar area. It is such a nice place to sit, relax and watch the world go by! I hope you can do this again in the future.

Warm Regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

From the moment we pulled into the stunning courtyard of St Ermin's hotel the very best care and attention to detail began, we were met and assisted with our luggage by the friendliest doorman and porters - this made us feel so special. Our stay only got better, staying in our beautiful room which was very well equipped with disability facilities as my Mother is disabled.
It's like stepping from the hustle and buzz of central London into an elegant palace filled with history, culture and the most delicious food. The team make you feel special, yet it's so understated and relaxed. Highly recommended and we look forward to staying again!
Belinda & Ann - London NW7.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review following your trip to London.

I am over the moon that my team made you feel so special and that your room had all the necessary facilities that your mother required during your stay. I am very proud of them and will certainly pass on your comments.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at St Ermin’s Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Warmest Regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our family arrived at hotel after 3 PM but was told we couldn't check in because the room was not ready. After spent two hours to walk around the hotel and went in a pub to eat lunch, we had a room. But the room was so narrow and the distance from the end of bed to the wall was just a little over a foot. There was no storage room for any one of our three small pieces of pull-over luggage and we had to lay them over the floor. The bathroom was spacious but didn't have the granite countertop like showed in the website. We called the front desk and was told the size of the rooms in same level varies and ours is the smallest. The ones they show on websites are the largest in each level. There were a few good things there too. The registration hall was grant, charming and classic. The location was ideal and easy to walk to many attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us at the St Ermin’s Hotel.

I am pleased that you found the hotel interior both charming and classic and that the location is great to walk to most of the attractions. I hope you managed to see all of the wonderful places we have whilst here.

I am however sorry to read that the room did not meet your expectations. We do offer a variety of rooms of all different sizes and would be happy to show you one of our larger rooms on your next stay as these may be more suitable for you.

Once again thank you for your comments and I hope we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Best Regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

One of the best hotels , if not the best, I have stay in London. The location is excellent, close to Buckingham Palace, Victoria Station and St James underground station. The breakfast offered different option for everyone to enjoy. The rooms and hotel was spotless. the staff was professional and helpful to our needs. It is an excellent hotel to travel with children, most hotels in Europe are reluctant about providing an extra bed for a minor. They will either charge a high fee for it or forced you to get an extra room. This hotel gladly provided us with the extra bed for my teenage niece.I stayed in a lot of hotel in London and all over the world, I highly recommend the St Ermin

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am glad that we were able to place an additional bed in your room for your niece during your stay with us and that you found my team both professional and very helpful.

Thank you for your kind comments and it would be my pleasure to welcome you back on one of your future trips to London.

Kind Regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

St Ermin's attention to detail made our stay most enjoyable. A charming hotel with a gorgeous old world interior with well appointed rooms, excellent service and very well located to tourist attractions and St James Park station. Our room was large, with an extremely comfortable bed. Concierge, Reception, bar and restaurant staff were approachable, friendly and all offered a very high standard of service making every effort to make our stay the best possible. Thank you St Ermin's for making our first visit to London a most memorable one!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KANE8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am really pleased that we were able to make your first trip to London a very memorable one and that you found all of my team offered you a friendly and high standard of service.

We are in a very good location which makes sightseeing an easy thing to do with many of the attractions within walking distance of the hotel.

Perhaps we will see you again one day and thank you for chosing to stay with us!

Kind Regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at St. Ermin's this summer and found it to be very comfortable, in a great location and the services were great. We enjoyed walking the nearby neighborhoods and also to the various British royal palaces and building nearby. There are several restaruants and pubs in the immediate area that deserve a visit. The morning breakfast offers a multitude of items and the staff is very effective and present. We could do this again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocketscientist08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at St Ermin’s and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Conrad London St. James
Conrad London St. James
#49 of 1,075 in London
3,201 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,075 in London
977 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#23 of 1,075 in London
3,929 reviews
Westminster
The Rubens at the Palace
The Rubens at the Palace
#72 of 1,075 in London
4,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: 2 Caxton Street | Westminster, London SW1H 0QW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in London
#52 Romantic Hotel in London
#56 Business Hotel in London
#72 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $227 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Ermin's Hotel re-opened its doors in April 2011, following a dramatic £30 million refurbishment. Nestled in the heart of London, this four star deluxe hotel is at the center of the city's vibrant business, leisure and government landmarks. St James’s Park, Parliament Square, the London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament, and Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre are all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolly St Ermins Hotel
Jolly St Ermins London
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing