We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect fancy hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #78 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect fancy hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Location is great, rooms are not spacious yet increadibly clean and comfortable, breakfast is fancy and food is tasty. Service is at the top level. Around the hotel you can find everything - restaurants, shopping, underground station is 2 mins walk. I do highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IgorKirillov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,675
    1,325
    249
    80
    34
See reviews for
1,621
2,078
172
709
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,035)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ORMOND BEACH
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Beautiful building and very nice rooms. Walking distance to Westminster Abbey, London eye, and Buckingham Palace. We shared a room with one of our boys. The king bed was very comfortable as well as the sofa bed. Big bathroom and very clean overall. The other boys shared a double room. A little less spacious but pretty nice. The only complain I have is for the closet space. Definitely not enough when you travel with a regular amount of clothes.
The breakfast was also good, just a little expensive if you don't eat a lot. If you take advantage of the cold and hot buffet then you can skip lunch!
The reception staff got really busy but able to help. Not too thrilled with the concierge, they did an ok job helping us with our questions.
We really enjoyed our stay and we would go back.

Room Tip: If you travel with your family make sure you reserve. "Family room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SABRINA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I recently stayed at the St. Ermin's during my first visit to London. My mother raved about the comfortable bed and free coffee//tea. (Wish our hotel in Barcelona had provided similar services.) The staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel was walking distance to most of the major attractions and the tube, which was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone booking a room in London.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauli643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about St.Ermin’s on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to read that you thought my team were courteous and friendly and we sincerely appreciate the fact that you will be recommending us to others.

We really hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Douglas McHugh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We've been looking forward to a fabulous long weekend with our 3 year old daughter in the 'big city'! We chose this hotel based on pictures and reviews and decided to treat ourselves!!! What a mistake!!!!! After going our for dinner we arrived back at 8pm to find the gasses in the bathroom shaking because the music in the function suite beneath us was so loud!!! We tried to be patient and understanding, and tried to out our daughter to sleep.
She was very disturbed and upset. To the point where we could here the dj talking, the walls were vibrating!!! Called reception, duty manager called back to say the function was on till 12pm but he would have a word for them to lower the base!
It's that bad I'm writing the trip advisor review whilst in our room, waiting to decide what to do!!! Pack up our room ( no easy task at 9.30pm with a semi sleepy in toddler, or try to stick it out!). But really is that what a £400 hotel trip should be like?????

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Ella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Perfect location, right in between Wesminster Abbey/Houses of Parliament/etc and Buckingham Palace. Metro stop is right around the corner as well. Be aware that there isn't much night life in the area except for a few pubs (which were decent English pubs), but we knew that prior to our visit. Inside the hotel was beautiful, all of the staff were extremely nice and our room was very clean. Probably the nicest hotel we stayed at during our 3 week European trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjengla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

The room was clean and spacious, particularly for London standards. The bed was heavenly - one of the best hotel beds I've ever slept in. The staff was helpful and polite. The building itself is beautiful and very convenient to the Tube. Quiet, safe neighborhood with easy acccess to pubs and walking distance to many sites including Westminster, Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, Churchill War Rooms, Hyde Park. The only downside to the hotel is the restaurant. We were disapointed in the service (very slow) and food quality for the price. There are many great restaurants nearby so that shouldn't deter you. This was a great hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiegust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hello

Hotel is in a great location, walking distance to the main sights and just around the corner from the tube station.

We had a deluxe room with very large bathroom which was spotlessly clean. Luxury toiletries and pefect hot powerful shower for 2.

Check in staff were just great, very efficient and just the right level of friendliness.

Service in the bar and restaurant again was just right, attentive but not obtrusive. Food was divine, perfectly cooked and tasted amazing.

It was raining when we went out for to the theatre, the doorman saw us umming and arring about the weather but in a few seconds he had fetched a cab for us - just right.

I've stayed in many 4 & 5 star hotels in London and would definitely count this as my favourite so far.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Conrad London St. James
Conrad London St. James
#40 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,733 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#26 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Westminster
The Rubens at the Palace
The Rubens at the Palace
#89 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,979 reviews
Westminster
The Sanctuary House Hotel
The Sanctuary House Hotel
#207 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 2 Caxton Street | Westminster, London SW1H 0QW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in London
#52 Romantic Hotel in London
#56 Business Hotel in London
#72 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Ermin's Hotel re-opened its doors in April 2011, following a dramatic £30 million refurbishment. Nestled in the heart of London, this four star deluxe hotel is at the center of the city's vibrant business, leisure and government landmarks. St James’s Park, Parliament Square, the London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament, and Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre are all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolly St Ermins Hotel
Jolly St Ermins London
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing