We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“St. Ermin's - nice hotel for families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #77 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“St. Ermin's - nice hotel for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed in a family room that had 2 Queen beds and a day bed (rare for hotels in London). Room was a bit cramped but very well decorated and had 2 bathrooms! Price was was pretty high but it was worth it. Nice location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,671
    1,324
    249
    80
    34
See reviews for
1,617
2,078
172
708
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,035)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Can a Hotel get a 12 on a scale of 1-10. Well this place can. I was wonderful. It is quite because it is set off the street with its own car court. The place was formal but very relaxing at the same time. The rooms are small. The hotel was remodeled 2 yrs. ago. The place was well maintained. It has a lot of history. And has meeting rooms if necessary. The food was excellent for Breakfast. The staff was helpful. Across the street from the Scotland Yard. You can get a room with two double beds if needed which is hard to find in London.The outside grounds are beautiful with the flowers they had. It is a large hotel that is over 100yrs. old. They had a large front porch with tables and chairs. Then upstairs one floor is a outdoor restaurant with a great view of the park like setting in front of the hotel. This hotel was firing on all cylinders. It was a hotel you just didn't want to leave. The feel of the hotel was so comfortable even thou you where in a a big city you didn't feel like you where in a big city. It felt isolated from the city. It was a 5 Star Hotel in my opinion.It did have a workout room as well.

Room Tip: One that looked into the car court in front of the hotel would be the most preferable. The rooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our first time to London and this was a great hotel for such a trip. You couldn't ask for a better location, right across the street from Scotland Yard, easy walking distance to Westminster Abbey and Buckingham Palace.

The lobby and courtyard are very charming and the staff were superb!

This was a family trip and we had a double double room. It was not as large as we had hoped for 4 people. It was a little like being on a cruise; with our luggage in the room there was no walking room, there was climbing room. All in all though everything was fine, perhaps we could have asked for an upgrade.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cunningtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Marriott took over this hotel just over a month ago and I don't think the staff are quite on board yet (it has seen a lot of turnover). It is an awesome property, just wasn't working on all cylinders during our stay. No bellman to greet taxi (at 9:00 p.m.), we had to get out luggage into the hotel ourselves. Wifi was sporadic and finally on the last day they admitted their service provider was not adequate and they were switching and then gave me the hi speed (business) password, which helped but I wish I had had it earlier. They did accommodate my request for an upgrade which was nice but they made me feel very guilty for even asking. Great amenities in room and bathroom. Very pleased with comfort and the hotel itself is gorgeous. We didn't have a room with a view but didn't mind since we were not there much. Very convenient to TUBE. Would stay there again but manage wifi experience differently.

Room Tip: If you don't have strong WIFI signal ask them to move your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MerryBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my visit to St Ermin's for afternoon tea. After hours of searching the internet for somewhere I could go in central London for a reasonable price, I came across this hotel on Buyagift. The cakes etc were exquisite, and the waiters very attentive. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TouristfromEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very nice hotel in a
Great location.
The rooms are modern with a lovely bathroom.
White company toiletries
Around corner from Buckingham palace and Big Ben and London eye.
Cosy bar, and nice food,
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheeleraIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Merseyside
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We travelled down to London with our 3 children - 6,8 & 10 for my birthday treat at the end of May and we were so very impressed with the hotel. The location was perfect as it was just round the corner from St James Park tube and Houses of Parliament. From the moment we arrived we felt at ease. The children were given a "spy game" and had to find lots of clues in and around the hotel and lots of their time was engineered around finding these clues. Inspirational idea particularly the kids cocktail they received on "completion". The staff were wonderful from Patrick the doorman, to the man from housekeeping who retrieved a lost teddybear as we left. We stayed in a family room with 2 double beds and a daybed, with 2 bathrooms. The beds were very comfortable and the room was really lovely with a mini bar and tea/coffee making facilities. It was a little cramped walking around the end of the beds but we could live with that. The general areas of the hotel are finished to a high standard and very well maintained. Both nights after returning from the theatre we had a drink in the lounge outside the main bar area (so as our children wouldn't disturb the tranquility of the bar with their chatter about Charlie and the Chocolate Factory!) the children had hot chocolates and we felt very at ease, and our children are not wall flowers!
In the vicinity of the hotel are a few prets and costas which were great for breakfast as we stayed on a room only basis.
It's very rare I write reviews but I was very impressed with St Ermins and would definately return with or without children in tow. So pleased we've found it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank with3intow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Conrad London St. James
Conrad London St. James
#41 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,728 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#24 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Westminster
The Rubens at the Palace
The Rubens at the Palace
#90 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Westminster
The Sanctuary House Hotel
The Sanctuary House Hotel
#208 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 2 Caxton Street | Westminster, London SW1H 0QW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in London
#52 Romantic Hotel in London
#56 Business Hotel in London
#71 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Ermin's Hotel re-opened its doors in April 2011, following a dramatic £30 million refurbishment. Nestled in the heart of London, this four star deluxe hotel is at the center of the city's vibrant business, leisure and government landmarks. St James’s Park, Parliament Square, the London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament, and Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre are all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolly St Ermins Hotel
Jolly St Ermins London
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing