We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #78 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location and quiet!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Was in london for a few days and we wanted a place that was easy, quiet and adult. Check in was a breeze, and even though we were early - they were more than happy to allow us an early check in.
The room was nice, bright, big and clean. We very much loved the room service and full bar in the room. On our final night, we opted to stay in the room - order room service and enjoy the big and comfortable bed.
My only concern would be that the staff was slow in turning the room around every day. We often came back to the room in the mid afternoon and still found the room hadn't been cleaned.
But.....the staff was great and happy to oblige our every whim.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larrybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,751
    1,347
    253
    83
    35
See reviews for
1,653
2,122
175
724
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,048)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Booked last minute and was not disappointed. Lovely room great location and will definitely go back. 5 min walk to Buckingham Palace and round the corner from St James Tube. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, MI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I booked St Ermin's after finding a great deal and reading the stellar reviews here on TripAdvisor. We stayed three nights in a fabulous third floor room with a view of New Scotland Yard, which was a treat for this film/TV buff, who's seen the rotating sign featured in many movies and shows. (It's not as big as it seems on screen. ;)) The high point is location - close to the Tube at St James Park and rail station at Victoria; also walking distance to major tourist spots, while also being quiet enough at night to ensure a sound night's rest. Also, the room was spacious. The large shower, with its rainfall shower head, wad a treat for a weary traveler. While the lobby is grand and ornate, the room was decorated in a modern manner. Loved every moment of my stay. Courteous staff. Beautiful approach/driveway. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aliasrlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed here with husband and our two daughters. We were automatically upgraded to an executive suite which was ample, clean and stunningly decorated. We didn't eat or drink at the hotel as out all day. This hotel is close to st James park tube or near main bus route. We used both and hotel was situated conveniently for us. We forgot out phone charger and hotel had a spare for us to use which saved us. A thoroughly relaxing stay .

Room Tip: We were upgraded and for a family of four the executive suite was ample.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joannaburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed for one night prior to taking part in the London Marathon and I couldn't have hoped for a better place to stay. We were upgraded to suite which was a wonderful surprise and my only disappointment was that we were only staying for one night and could not take full advantage of the beautiful room and hotel facilties. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the turn down service had a few nice touches. Considering how nervous I was about the next day I slept like a baby.
Will definitely be staying here again and making sure I try out the bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsRoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed for one night on business following a late event, and left early the next morning. From arrival and help from the doorman, swift, professional but friendly check-in to quick check out the next morning and helpful directions to where I was going the service element was second to none. The accommodation was far beyond what I expected, from turndown to the gorgeous White company toiletries provided and it was immaculately clean. The bed was unbelievably comfortable and a great nights sleep was had, just what you need in the city, I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chookster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stopped for one night at St Ermins 27th April. Accommodation is fine and the setting very beautiful. But the service is shocking. The fresh milk I ordered before bedtime from Room Service never arrived. I queried this the following morning and was casually told that staff had probably forgotten. And as for the service in the bar, we waited 15 minutes for our first drink and 25 minutes for the second. Bar snacks, ie burgers and club sandwiches were okay, but the chips were made by someone who doesn't know one end of a chip from another. Pale, soggy miserable little things served in a cup for heavens sake.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traidervic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Conrad London St. James
Conrad London St. James
#48 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Westminster
The Rubens at the Palace
The Rubens at the Palace
#80 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,060 reviews
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#103 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 2 Caxton Street | Westminster, London SW1H 0QW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in London
#52 Romantic Hotel in London
#56 Business Hotel in London
#72 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Ermin's Hotel re-opened its doors in April 2011, following a dramatic £30 million refurbishment. Nestled in the heart of London, this four star deluxe hotel is at the center of the city's vibrant business, leisure and government landmarks. St James’s Park, Parliament Square, the London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament, and Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre are all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolly St Ermins Hotel
Jolly St Ermins London
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing