We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great London Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #77 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great London Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

From the minute you arrive until you leave the staff is very attentive and professional. All you could ask for in a top shelf hotel. Centrally located, comfortable rooms, great breakfast to start your day and a nicely appointed bar to have a night cap. Bartender James makes a proper martini served with a smile. When we return to London we will definitely stay at the St Ermin's.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GardenCItyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,671
    1,324
    249
    80
    34
See reviews for
1,617
2,078
172
708
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,035)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

St. Ermin's is a beautiful hotel with comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, great location, and a helpful staff. The tube is right around the corner which was awesome! I would definitely stay at St. Ermins again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lkwammack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our son had stayed at St Ermins before and highly recommended it. On learning that we planned a visit to London (all of us resident abroad, but different countries) he suggested St Ermins as a rendezvous. Excellent Idea.
The hotel has a beautiful entrance and reception area. Comfortable chairs and corners in which to relax,or watch the world go by. Afternoon tea is served here. and we still dream about it.
All the staff were friendly and proficient. Everywhere pristine and clean. We were given a room upgrade which was most appreciated over the four days residence.
The bar had a real buzz. Dinner in The Caxton Grill was a pleasure. Breakfast were good with a selection of beautiful breads.and cooked food ordered from the kitchen.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faro_PortugalNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Polite, courteous, accommodating staff especially Caesar at the front desk and Tony who greeted us every morning as we walked down the grand staircase. A beautiful hotel nestled in a quiet location close to St James underground and a short walk to Westminster Abbey, Parliament.
Caxton Restaurant is also very nice to eat or for drinks after a day of touring.
Excellent full breakfast included with our package. When we return to London we will stay here again!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the family room which includes 2 baths plus 2 queen beds! Also has a day bed. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDNRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your glowing review, I am so pleased to read your kind comments regarding Caesar and Tony, we are very fortunate to have both of them with us at the hotel. It is good to know that you also enjoyed dining at the Caxton Grill and we really hope that you will visit us again soon,
Thank you for recommending us to others, which I view as the highest compliment of all.

Best regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have traveled extensively and the St. Ermins hotel is one of the top hotels in terms of friendly/helpful staff, rooms and location. From arrival when Mr. Lee Wood, Head Concierge, greeted us to Concierge Maxwell locating tickets for us at a play that was sold out. The desk staff was a pleasure to work with, the breakfast staff was tops in insuring they met our needs and the room service personnel were polite, efficient and very helpful. The rooms have been completely updated and very quiet. The location allowed us to walk to all of the main sites - Westminster Abby, Buckingham Palace the main squares in Paris and the London Eye. When you arrive, say hello to Concierge Maxwell.
Annjean & Frank

Room Tip: Be specific about your request in terms of room requirements/location and the staff will go beyond t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H2Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed at St Ermins during February half term. The place is gorgeous, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the location is amazing and so convenient. The room we had was quite small, but adequate for the three of us and we didn't spend so much time in there anyway. The breakfasts were an art form - delicious healthy (and not so healthy if you wanted it) choices, freshly cooked, beautifully displayed - I couldn't fault our stay there - we loved it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Su T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Super check in, not sure why concierge disappeared with our bag? 5.30 wake up call we didn't asked for was annoying but the complimentary breakfasts were ample compensation. Food and service faultless but didn't come cheap... swings and roundabouts just about sums it up.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stinkysclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Conrad London St. James
Conrad London St. James
#41 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,728 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#24 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Westminster
The Rubens at the Palace
The Rubens at the Palace
#90 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Westminster
The Sanctuary House Hotel
The Sanctuary House Hotel
#208 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 2 Caxton Street | Westminster, London SW1H 0QW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in London
#52 Romantic Hotel in London
#56 Business Hotel in London
#71 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Ermin's Hotel re-opened its doors in April 2011, following a dramatic £30 million refurbishment. Nestled in the heart of London, this four star deluxe hotel is at the center of the city's vibrant business, leisure and government landmarks. St James’s Park, Parliament Square, the London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament, and Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre are all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolly St Ermins Hotel
Jolly St Ermins London
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing