We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel in a good location with attentive and professional staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #78 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Faro, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fine hotel in a good location with attentive and professional staff.”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our son had stayed at St Ermins before and highly recommended it. On learning that we planned a visit to London (all of us resident abroad, but different countries) he suggested St Ermins as a rendezvous. Excellent Idea.
The hotel has a beautiful entrance and reception area. Comfortable chairs and corners in which to relax,or watch the world go by. Afternoon tea is served here. and we still dream about it.
All the staff were friendly and proficient. Everywhere pristine and clean. We were given a room upgrade which was most appreciated over the four days residence.
The bar had a real buzz. Dinner in The Caxton Grill was a pleasure. Breakfast were good with a selection of beautiful breads.and cooked food ordered from the kitchen.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faro_PortugalNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,892
    1,384
    264
    85
    38
See reviews for
1,740
2,184
186
743
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,086)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Polite, courteous, accommodating staff especially Caesar at the front desk and Tony who greeted us every morning as we walked down the grand staircase. A beautiful hotel nestled in a quiet location close to St James underground and a short walk to Westminster Abbey, Parliament.
Caxton Restaurant is also very nice to eat or for drinks after a day of touring.
Excellent full breakfast included with our package. When we return to London we will stay here again!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the family room which includes 2 baths plus 2 queen beds! Also has a day bed. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDNRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your glowing review, I am so pleased to read your kind comments regarding Caesar and Tony, we are very fortunate to have both of them with us at the hotel. It is good to know that you also enjoyed dining at the Caxton Grill and we really hope that you will visit us again soon,
Thank you for recommending us to others, which I view as the highest compliment of all.

Best regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have traveled extensively and the St. Ermins hotel is one of the top hotels in terms of friendly/helpful staff, rooms and location. From arrival when Mr. Lee Wood, Head Concierge, greeted us to Concierge Maxwell locating tickets for us at a play that was sold out. The desk staff was a pleasure to work with, the breakfast staff was tops in insuring they met our needs and the room service personnel were polite, efficient and very helpful. The rooms have been completely updated and very quiet. The location allowed us to walk to all of the main sites - Westminster Abby, Buckingham Palace the main squares in Paris and the London Eye. When you arrive, say hello to Concierge Maxwell.
Annjean & Frank

Room Tip: Be specific about your request in terms of room requirements/location and the staff will go beyond t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H2Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed at St Ermins during February half term. The place is gorgeous, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the location is amazing and so convenient. The room we had was quite small, but adequate for the three of us and we didn't spend so much time in there anyway. The breakfasts were an art form - delicious healthy (and not so healthy if you wanted it) choices, freshly cooked, beautifully displayed - I couldn't fault our stay there - we loved it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Su T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Super check in, not sure why concierge disappeared with our bag? 5.30 wake up call we didn't asked for was annoying but the complimentary breakfasts were ample compensation. Food and service faultless but didn't come cheap... swings and roundabouts just about sums it up.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stinkysclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

There is plenty of choice for London Hotels, and I have stayed in many over the years. The St Ermin's was a great discovery and I will certainly use this hotel again. Very comfortable room and the staff were particularly attentive and helpful. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at St Ermins this week, it was for 4 days. It is a very beautiful hotel and it is in a wonderful location. We loved everything about it, it's clean, chic & stylish, with comfy beds, scrummy food...and with lovely polite and friendly staff. The enterance is fabulous...we were told by one of the cabbies that it was in the film ' Mona Lisa'. Anyway...we can not think of anything negative to say about this hotel. We stayed in 4 different hotels during our trip to London...St Ermins was by far the best. We would definately stay there again and we would be more than happy to recommend St Ermins to our friends & family. Thank you..it was first class :-)

Room Tip: We asked for a nice quiet room...and that is exactly what we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rap100r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Conrad London St. James
Conrad London St. James
#52 of 1,069 in London
3,064 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,069 in London
876 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#18 of 1,069 in London
3,777 reviews
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 2 Caxton Street | Westminster, London SW1H 0QW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in London
#52 Romantic Hotel in London
#56 Business Hotel in London
#73 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Ermin's Hotel re-opened its doors in April 2011, following a dramatic £30 million refurbishment. Nestled in the heart of London, this four star deluxe hotel is at the center of the city's vibrant business, leisure and government landmarks. St James’s Park, Parliament Square, the London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament, and Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre are all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolly St Ermins Hotel
Jolly St Ermins London
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing