We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do you like a good burger?”
Review of Byron Earls Court

Byron Earls Court
Ranked #1,508 of 23,009 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Proper hamburgers made from British beef, freshly prepared and cooked to order, served with a craft beer
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Do you like a good burger?”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We went their in family. All of us have chose burguers that are well done, good quality meat and perfect cooked in a "open" kitchen; mine a Roquefort Burger was very tasty. Fast service. Fries are also very good and if you like milkshakes please taste them ... they are excellent. The Staff was very helpfull and attentive to costumers. Right price to great food. Convenient located near Earls Court station tube.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coutito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    146
    52
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My friend and I visited Byron and both got the Chicken Burger with bacon and cheese, it was a little pricier because we got extra toppings but it was worth it because it was the best burger I've had in ages. It was really tasty and filling, we also had Onion Rings and Fries to share and it was just the perfect amount of food. The staff were friendly and the service was prompt.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank red1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy burgers”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Warm, friendly place with great burgers and generous portions. The milkshakes wrapped up a meal nicely.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TZ862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A great little Byron restaurant, right next to the Earls Court tube. The service was impeccable, the waiters were fun and so helpful, and most importantly the burgers and fries were delicious (we tried basically every burger on the menu and they were all perfect). Word of advice: the milkshakes are to die for (I can only speak for the Oreo and Vanilla, but I have no doubt the others are just as good). We were seated in their little upstairs area, very comfortable and almost private, with a funky wallpaper mix. We were there with the whole family (age ranging from 14 to 60) and everybody loved it. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L0upin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Burgers but all at a premium”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Post Ideal Home exhibition we wanted something to eat and decided to go into Byron for a quick Burger before leaving for the journey home.

18:00 on a Friday evening I thought there would be a bunch of diners in there but it was empty, which had alarm bells ringing.

I guess they pitch Byron as a direct competitor to GBK, but for me these burgers are superior in Taste Texture and Bun. However this comes at a cost, burgers come with nothing so by the time you add fries and maybe a side of coleslaw you are Northwards of £15. Beers were £4-5 per bottle and the house wine minimum was £14. The side of fries was only enough for 1 person just, where as the coleslaw was plenty to share. Service was ok, not very attentive and bearing in mind there were only a couple of other tables seated it was a bit disappointing.

The decor is very drab and felt a bit like a cafe, my recommendation woulod be go to another branch where the experience would be better, I have been to the restaurant in Canary Wharf and the experience was a whole lot better.

So in conclusion over priced well cooked food in an uninspiring space with mediocre service

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byron Earls Court also viewed

 

Been to Byron Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing