We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and atmosphere”
Review of Moo Grill - CLOSED

Moo Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Spitalfields
Description: moved location. Please see: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g186338-d3974509-Reviews-Moo_Grill_Middlesex_St-London_England.html
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Booked by a friend and had no idea what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. We weren't entirely sure which of the restaurants we were at so went to the smaller one first and waited outside whilst trying to figure it out and bumped into the very friendly manager outside who directed us to the right place. Found the other with ease and were greeted by a toddler and were treated to a high five! The staff made us feel very welcome and there was a very warm feeling about the place. The menu wasn't too expensive or complicated and we pretty much had the lot with a generous helping of Argentinian beer! Service was quick and the steak was cooked perfectly. I would definitely recommend getting a mixture of the sides between you as they were delicious. Needless to say we didn't have enough space for dessert but no doubt it would've been just as good as the rest of the meal. Would heartily recommend this place and I'll definitely be going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattneon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    2
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really good food!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have just been having lunch with my husband and all I can say is that the food was really nice, quite reasonable prizes and pretty good service. The guy behind the bar (I believe the owner's brother??) was mega friendly and very customer orientated. Choripan is a must have! Will come back soon, no doubt!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
460 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Argentinian food at acceptable prices”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was a small restaurant/cafe serving Argentinian food close to Liverpool Street station. Informal atmosphere, quick and friendly service. Starters of empanadas were excellent and the rib eye tender and tasty. There was wine under £18 a bottle and they sold carafs of house wine. Excellent value for money-more a quick business meal venue. Maybe for those who prefer a more upmarket feel, try their posher partner on Middlesex St.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HandyAndyLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Boys Dinner”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Boys dinner for 5, advised to book a table because of the popularity. The table was booked for 8 we arrived at 5 past and the table had been given away. Not to worry though the staff were incredibly friendly, organised and we were upstairs practically joining other people at their table as we got 5 guys round a small table. Large beers were ordered but we would never have guessed how large they were, litre bottles of quilmes beer, there wasn’t too much of an issue with them being finished though. We were then surprised with some shots as a sorry for giving up our table, a nice touch and we were also brought the new waitress who in fact spoke no english at all but was extremely nice and made ordering quite interesting until we ended up writing down the order ourselves. We all had varieties of the steak sandwich, very reasonably priced and really good. For being the size of a broom cupboard the restaurant works really well, food was great and the service was a lot of fun. Somehow on our way out we ended up having more shots with the other waiters at the bar, such a great atmosphere I shall be recommending and will definitely be back myself!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McDoogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food, shame about the incredibly rude waitress.”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I've been to Moo many times and the steak is unquestionably excellent, as is the Malbec, but be prepared to wait a while as service can be slow and do your best to avoid probably the rudest waitress I have ever had the misfortune to be served by.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJG444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Moo Grill, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Hi SJG444,

Thank you for your feedback.
I am very sorry to know your last experience with us was not the one you expected.
It would be a big pleasure for us to have you back in Moo to show you we can do much better than that.

Have a great Happy New Year from all the team @ Moo!

Lorena
Moo Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moo Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing