We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend and after work spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Boxpark Shoreditch

Boxpark Shoreditch
Book In Advance
More Info
$783.52*
and up
Shoreditch Street Art Tour and Workshop
Ranked #210 of 1,596 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A pop-up mall based in the heart of East London. Opened in 2011, BOXPARK is constructed using stripped, and refitted shipping containers, creating 40 exciting pop-up spaces. Filled with a mix of fashion and lifestyle brands, galleries, cafes and restaurants - BOXPARK places local and global brands side-by-side, creating a unique shopping and dining destination. BOXPARK is not some run-of-the-mall shopping centre. It's a living, fertile community of brands packed with talent, innovation and attitude that puts creativity and fashion back where they belong: on the street.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great weekend and after work spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I live and work very close to Boxpark and regularly pop in, whether meeting friends for a coffee at the weekend, going for dinner or lunch with my partner or for a quick shop after work. The upstairs decking area is lovely when the sun in shinning and I often pop here with a book on lunch or at the weekend to relax in the sun.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank eatdrinkshop432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    96
    25
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Boxpark is fuss free and fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I love dropping into Boxpark on the way home for a drink and meet up with friends and some food and some more drinks! The shops are great for picking up trainers, polo shirts and casual stuff, even better when you use your free loyalty card for a discount. Hope Boxpark stays!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“thinking outside the box”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

box park is a unique concept , and sets the standard for retailing in the future. We are all a little bored with clone shopping centres, and box park offers a genuine alternative to attract retailers. I would have liked to have seen local retailers offer cutting edge designs in the shop fit , but those retailers there have spent a considerable amount on design, i would like to see it taken one step further.

I made 160 mile trip to see it , and yes it was worth it, but the added bonus is the sounding area with Brick Lane and all the the retailing delights that holds. Well worth a trip.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chrismcgmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Somewhere to see if you are in the area ...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Boxpark Shoreditch - a pop-up shopping mall, made out of shipping containers and opened in December 2011.

The shops are mostly branded clothing goods, and there is a selection of food outlets on the top level, with some indoor and outdoor seating.

It probably isn't worth making a trip out for in its own right. However if you are coming to the Spitalfields/Shoreditch area - maybe for the Sunday markets - it is worth popping along to see it. It is five minutes walk from Spitalfields Market and Brick Lane, and right next door to Shoreditch High Street Station.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank wirewiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level Contributor
290 reviews
136 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Shops within shipping containers in Shoreditch .... wonderful idea! Phaidon bookshop especially good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

This was a surprise just outside Shoreditch High Street overground station, stumbled upon whilst visiting Brick Lane market last weekend. The two-tier shipping containers sprung up out of nowhere! Well-known branded shops were on the ground level and upstairs were mainly food establishments (see my pics) some of which had outdoor seating.
One of my favourites was the Phaidon bookstore which had a massive sale on, so I could not resist and purchased a couple of great architecture books. Staff were excellent.
Sited on the very busy Shoreditch High Street these stores open seven days a week (see their Boxpark website) and are amazingly compact and intimate. That so much can be done within a 20' container is a miracle, the narrow shopping space calling for very careful display and layout ideas. I loved it - will go again next weekend, before the January sales end.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boxpark Shoreditch also viewed

 

Been to Boxpark Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing