We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal place for visiting London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SACO Bloomsbury - Tavistock Place
Ranked #187 of 837 Specialty Lodging in London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideal place for visiting London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Four if us stayed in a two bedroom apartment over the bank holiday weekend. The apartment was immaculate and had every facility. Was very quiet and peaceful. We would certainly stay there again when visiting London.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Perfect choice for a 2 night stay for a family wedding in central London. Although not a cheap option it proved to be very economical overall and offered so much more than booking individual hotel rooms. Highly recommended.

Self-catering was very easy with Waitrose less than five minutes walk away in the Brunswick Shopping Centre, a fully equipped kitchen and enough crockery/cutlery to cater for up to 12 people in total.

Exactly as described and shown in the photographs (good quality & well-maintained). All contact before and during stay with SACO was efficient and friendly. The facility to book both early and late check-ins for a small fee was very helpful.

Parking available nearby for £15 a day.

Room Tip: Apartment 3 (ground floor, 3 beds, 3 bathrooms) very spacious and comfortable. Bedrooms and kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeenOnQuality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

As a family we stayed at Tavistock place for a few nights while en route to other holiday. There was so much room and the pictures on line do not do the apartment justice, it was beautifully decorated and there was so much space compared to staying in a hotel and a lot cheaper. I didn't take a taxi except for the station journey we walked everywhere as this apartment is centrally located, round the corner from British Museum. Will definitely be staying there again, thank you Saco:-)

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, good for a buggy and all our luggage, but there is a lift in any case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Well done saco
Tavistock place is one of the best apartments I have ever stayed in .near euston and kings cross
The decor is beautiful bathrooms are heaven and great overall facilities
It has been a pleasure to stay here and I will recommend to everyone I know
Well done

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latman1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at Tavistock Place for 4 weeks and the staff was friendly,efficient and comunicated with the main office in a timely manner. It is a great location for anyone working in London for a short period of time. Four blooks from the Russell Square tube,walking distance to the British Museum and the wonderful YMCA. I joined for a month while my husband was working in London and highly recommend it.If you need 2 bedroom unit,go to the top floor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nana5California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Spacious new apartment with well equipped kitchen, although I didn't cook so I didn't check equipment. The beds were comfortable. Good plumbing, although I prefer a hand held shower to the rain shower, which is just my personal taste. Heating is very good and controlled by a thermostat in the apartment, and insulation is so good, had to turn the thermostat down to 18, but the outside temperature was mild for January. Excellent soundproofing, no street sounds filtered through the double windows. Lighting is excellent. Breakfast cafe located just around the corner and across the street if you prefer not to fuss in the kitchen. Great location if you need to use the British Library or Kings Cross Station at St. Pancras. Decent restaurants a few blocks away in the St. Pancras area. Only minus is no luggage storage on site, but Saco Holborn will keep your luggage for you. All in all, a very comfortable place to stay, which I will use again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed there from 23 to 31 August 2012 in 2 bedroom flat. The property is efficient furnished and access to London's attractions is unparalleled. I was promised to have access to the property upon arrival so my family and luggage can wait till I pay at their office in Holborn, but upon arrival and after I left the taxi, I contacted them and they insisted that I pay first despite that I had with me a printed email on their promise. My wife, 2 kids and luggage had to wait outside the property till I completed the payment. The service was really unprofessional and depicted deciept which I really did not expect. For their defense, the stay was good as someone came to clean and take care of the property although they could have increasespd the tv channels and cleaned the sofa as it was really smelling bad. Other than their failure to meet their promise and minor sofa and tv channels issue, we ad a pleasant stay..khaled

Room Tip: Staying at 6 th floor isolate you from any noise. No swimming pool which I pressed by mistake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kghanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilian C, Manager at SACO Bloomsbury - Tavistock Place, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at SACO TAVISTOCK. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed by the quality and furnishing of the apartments and that it was a convenient location for you and your family.

I am sorry to hear about your family not being able to check into the apartment whilst you paid for the accommodation at the Holborn Office. We have a general policy on giving access to apartments only when an apartment has been paid and confirmed and I believe there was a misunderstanding in this case. I am sorry you were inconvenienced due to this and I hope this does not discourage you from staying with us again.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on lclarke@sacoapartments.com should you wish to book again in the future and for any further assistance.


Best Regards,

Lilian Clarke
Apartment Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Tavistock Hotel
Tavistock Hotel
#582 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,507 reviews
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#637 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
#412 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Bloomsbury
SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St
Bloomsbury
Albany Hotel
Albany Hotel
#258 of 575 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SACO Bloomsbury - Tavistock Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SACO Bloomsbury - Tavistock Place

Property: SACO Bloomsbury - Tavistock Place
Address: 2 Tavistock Place, London WC1H 9RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 837 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a beautiful Georgian building, these apartments occupy an enviable position where the shops & Theatreland await just a 20 minute walk away in the West End, and where The City is also just a short distance on the Underground ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your SACO Bloomsbury - Tavistock Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SACO Bloomsbury - Tavistock Place London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing