We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SACO Bloomsbury - Tavistock Place
Ranked #211 of 896 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Spacious new apartment with well equipped kitchen, although I didn't cook so I didn't check equipment. The beds were comfortable. Good plumbing, although I prefer a hand held shower to the rain shower, which is just my personal taste. Heating is very good and controlled by a thermostat in the apartment, and insulation is so good, had to turn the thermostat down to 18, but the outside temperature was mild for January. Excellent soundproofing, no street sounds filtered through the double windows. Lighting is excellent. Breakfast cafe located just around the corner and across the street if you prefer not to fuss in the kitchen. Great location if you need to use the British Library or Kings Cross Station at St. Pancras. Decent restaurants a few blocks away in the St. Pancras area. Only minus is no luggage storage on site, but Saco Holborn will keep your luggage for you. All in all, a very comfortable place to stay, which I will use again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank CathyNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for SACO Bloomsbury - Tavistock Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed there from 23 to 31 August 2012 in 2 bedroom flat. The property is efficient furnished and access to London's attractions is unparalleled. I was promised to have access to the property upon arrival so my family and luggage can wait till I pay at their office in Holborn, but upon arrival and after I left the taxi, I contacted them and they insisted that I pay first despite that I had with me a printed email on their promise. My wife, 2 kids and luggage had to wait outside the property till I completed the payment. The service was really unprofessional and depicted deciept which I really did not expect. For their defense, the stay was good as someone came to clean and take care of the property although they could have increasespd the tv channels and cleaned the sofa as it was really smelling bad. Other than their failure to meet their promise and minor sofa and tv channels issue, we ad a pleasant stay..khaled

Room Tip: Staying at 6 th floor isolate you from any noise. No swimming pool which I pressed by mistake.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kghanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilian C, Manager at SACO Bloomsbury - Tavistock Place, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at SACO TAVISTOCK. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed by the quality and furnishing of the apartments and that it was a convenient location for you and your family.

I am sorry to hear about your family not being able to check into the apartment whilst you paid for the accommodation at the Holborn Office. We have a general policy on giving access to apartments only when an apartment has been paid and confirmed and I believe there was a misunderstanding in this case. I am sorry you were inconvenienced due to this and I hope this does not discourage you from staying with us again.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on lclarke@sacoapartments.com should you wish to book again in the future and for any further assistance.


Best Regards,

Lilian Clarke
Apartment Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights with our boys aged 7 and 11. We got a special last minute deal so it was much better value than staying at a hotel, and wonderfully spacious - very important with kids in tow.

The apartment was very modern, stylish and high spec. We had apartment 7 which had 3 bedrooms (we booked only 2 bedrooms so presume we were upgraded).
The kitchen was well equipped and brand spanking new. The sitting room very spacious, and the bedrooms all with lovely private bathrooms and tvs - the boys were beside themselves!

A great location - only a two minute walk from Russell square tube, with the Brunswick centre shops/supermarket just around the corner.

Only quibble was that we found it hard to contact our apartment supervisor when we had things that needed to be sorted - being put onto hold and ending up with the call centre in Bristol the whole time. They were helpful when you talked to someone, but annoying not to be able to talk directly to the person dealing with your particular apartment block.
Would still recommend to anyone - great for both business or family.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilian C, Manager at SACO Bloomsbury - Tavistock Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at SACO TAVISTOCK. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed by the space and quality of the apartments and it had all the facilities you required for your family.

I am sorry to hear you found it difficult to contact the apartment manager. The reason for this is the London number would have been busy when you tried to make contact, with the receptionists on other calls. As a result, you were redirected to our head office which is based in Bristol. This is to ensure that no call from our guest goes unanswered and that there is always someone at the end of the phone to speak with the guest. Furthermore, the reason you would have been put on hold would be for the receiver of the call to check if the London number is available again but it probably was not in your case. I do hope that the things you needed sorting were resolved in the end.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any further assistance and I look forward to welcoming you back to SACO in the near future.

Best Regards,

Lilian Clarke
Apartment Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Opodo
Thank knopferl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sissia295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#467 of 1,072 in London
2,102 reviews
Bloomsbury
Tavistock Hotel
Tavistock Hotel
#587 of 1,072 in London
2,640 reviews
Bloomsbury
SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
SACO Fitzrovia
SACO Fitzrovia
#106 of 896 in London
29 reviews
Bloomsbury
No photo provided
Acorn Bakers Apartments
#414 of 896 in London
8 reviews
Bloomsbury
Albany Hotel
Albany Hotel
#272 of 563 in London
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SACO Bloomsbury - Tavistock Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SACO Bloomsbury - Tavistock Place

Address: 2 Tavistock Place, London WC1H 9RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 896 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $264 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SACO Bloomsbury - Tavistock Place 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a beautiful Georgian building, these apartments occupy an enviable position where the shops & Theatreland await just a 20 minute walk away in the West End, and where The City is also just a short distance on the Underground ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your SACO Bloomsbury - Tavistock Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SACO Bloomsbury - Tavistock Place London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing