We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good alternative to a hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
122 Great Titchfield Street B&B
Ranked #110 of 560 London B&B and Inns
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A very good alternative to a hotel”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

If you are looking for a central and good place to stay in London and you don't want to stay at a hotel, you should consider this B&B. The location is great and the hosts are taking good care of you. The rooms are large and well equipped and the freshly made breakfast is of top quality. We forgot a couple of small items in our rooms and Mike informed us by email the same night we left London. He even sent us the items by mail free of charge. Excellent service!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Alf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    13
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
22
27
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I can't be enthusiastic enough about ho great this bnb is. I stayed in the self catering suite on a business trip back to London, and it was absolutely perfect. Michael was a fantastic host, and i felt very well looked after.

The location is great. You're close to the energy of Soho without having to be in the thick of it, and many major tube lines are a short distance. There's great cafes and restaurants incredibly close by, and Michael had also stocked the fridge with some tasty good quality groceries.

I would recommend this place to any of my friends. Great customer service, great communication, tasteful and stylish environment to stay in. A peaceful oasis in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed here with my mother in October. The B&B is in a very nice area, with some great restaurants around and Marylonebone High street and Regents Park just a few blocks away. Mike and Wendy were very friendly and served a great breakfast. Thiis B&B is a real find, so much better than the average hotel. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

A wonderfully decorated and large room in a fantastic part of London, stayed here in October 2012, and considering average London prices, it was a bargain and a hidden gem. In easy reach of enough bars, restaurants and shops that you wouldn't ever need to take a tube or a bus to experience London, if you didn't want to. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I was in room 3, which is at the top of the building. There's no lift, so not really suitable fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I went here with My family One week ago , from the 11th of August to rhe 18th.
it is situated near Oxford street And is near regent's park And piccadilly circus.
The Rooms are familiar , with a lot of books , a bathroom , a large table And everyday the breakfast is served in your room . You can choose between continental breakfast , english breakfast Exc .. Mike And Wendy are the owners And they are a very polite people :) they Also have a little dog called rosa ! There is free wi fi Connection

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GraziaCro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I am a bit late with this review but have been meaning to write about how great our stay was here in July. What you get for your money really is second to none in London.

Mike was very quick to respond to our enquiry and gave us all the information we needed pre arrival. We stayed in the studio and although breakfast isn't included, they do provide a fantastic array of goodies for you to make it yourself. Mike even checked our preferences down to salted or non salted bacon before we arrived!

The apartment really is a steal given the location. It's compact but designed really well and provides so much more space than you would ever get in a hotel. Just make sure you close the blind in the wet-room before getting into the shower as the neighbours have a pretty close view through the window!

Location is perfect. Gt Titchfield St itself has lots of nice pubs, restaurants and cafes and you are only a short stroll from the madness of Oxford Circus and Soho. Walking distance home after a fun night out.

The service is much more personable than a hotel, we couldn't have asked for more. Mike even text me afterwards to let me know I had left my pyjamas under the pillow and very kindly posted them on to me free of charge. Couldn't ask for more than that!

So it's definitely and 5/5 for me, which is why I've decided to write the review. Selfishly though, I would really rather not, as I don't want it to be booked up next time I'm in town!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank limeandsoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaud
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Friendly welcome and from start to finish everything was impeccable. Breakfast was fantastic!

Will return for sure, location cannot be beaten for visiting friends in London.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotia81Vaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#521 of 1,069 in London
598 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#524 of 1,069 in London
943 reviews
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#438 of 1,069 in London
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#583 of 1,069 in London
678 reviews
Bloomsbury
Arosfa Hotel
Arosfa Hotel
#82 of 1,069 in London
1,767 reviews
Fitzrovia
Central London Serviced Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 122 Great Titchfield Street B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 122 Great Titchfield Street B&B

Property: 122 Great Titchfield Street B&B
Address: 122 Great Titchfield Street | Fitzrovia, London W1W 6ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 560 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DESCRIPTION Bed and Breakfast right in the heart of central London in private home owned by architects. Expect a friendly welcome from your hosts Mike and Wendy. Well appointed rooms and English or continental breakfasts made from fresh ingredients and cooked to order. We have two large double or twin rooms with en suite facilities. For those who prefer to cater for themselves, we also offer a comfortable and generously sized self-catering suite, with private kitchen facilities. ROOM RATES £150.00 Double Rooms £120.00 Single Rooms £150.00 Self Catering - includes a food hamper Breakfast, service and taxes are included in the B&B room rate. Welcome food hamper included in the self catering rate. Children: An extra bed is available in all rooms for one or two children - £50.00 Per night. Pets welcome: One off charge of £20.00 PLEASE VISIT OUR WEBSITE FOR MORE DETAILS ... more   less 
Also Known As:
122 Great Titchfield Street B&B London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing