We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would rather not too many people found out about this place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
122 Great Titchfield Street B&B
Ranked #116 of 566 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 3, 2012

A dilemma - what do you do when you find somewhere, especially in a city like London, where you would like always to find a room available on the dates you choose? You could just decide not to tell any else about it or, even more effectively, just give it a really poor review. But that wouldn't be very nice, would it? Especially when Mike & Wendy have put such a lot of themselves into this first class B&B venture.
So, whether you want a traditional B&B set up, or the flexibility of a self-catering studio (or, the best of both worlds - the self-catering studio with a freshly prepared breakfast delivered to your kitchen table!), I can, rather reluctantly, thoroughly recommend 122 Great Titchfield Street.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isleofwightseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 78 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

A perfect start to our holiday. We were in the self catering flat, and it was great. Roomy, bright, well equipped and well located. Mike and Wendy have done an outstanding job converting this into a lovely self contained studio, perfect for retreating from the business of London to catch your breath before diving in again! Easy to get to all the main sights either on foot or public transport. Quiet enough to relax and sleep well and an outstanding array of food for every palate and budget nearby. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed here for one week and found this a perfect B&B. Excellent location, with a Boris Bike right in front of the door step. My room was big, light and elegantly decorated, with a lot of books. The Breakfast was amazing, always with fresh fruits, warm toasts and very good Coffee. And of course, Mike and Wendy are a kind and lovely couple. I really liked my staying and I'm sure you'll like it too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanarasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights. This is a really interesting neighborhood and we quickly became acquainted with the local pubs and cafes. Michael and Wendy were wonderful hosts. Delicious, hot breakfast every morning. Lovely room. Everything is close to this part of town so we walked most days, but the Oxford Circus line is very close as well. Astrid the dog is sweet and will share your toast and home-made marmalade with you! I highly recomend this B&B if you're looking for something off the tourist path.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_PMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

What a lovely B&B and how nicely decorated. Very warm and pleasant. The service was just wonderful. Each morning we felt like a kid in a candyshop. Warm croissants, fruit, eggs on toast, tea, coffee...Organic and so fresh.
We are already looking forward to our next visit.
Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lieke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Great Titchfield is a gorgeous B&B run by an attentive architect and his wife. The studio I stayed in had a pleasant view overlooking the street, and was elegantly appointed with high-quality design elements and a light, minimalist touch you'd expect from an architect. Breakfasts were unbelievable - created with care from the best ingredients and served with kindness. The place is a gem and I'd love to stay there on future visits. I recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Tchoppal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#432 of 1,076 in London
682 reviews
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#415 of 1,076 in London
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#285 of 1,076 in London
1,109 reviews
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#596 of 1,076 in London
688 reviews
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#168 of 1,076 in London
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 122 Great Titchfield Street B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 122 Great Titchfield Street B&B

Address: 122 Great Titchfield Street | Fitzrovia, London W1W 6ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 566 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $119 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DESCRIPTION Bed and Breakfast right in the heart of central London in private home owned by architects. Expect a friendly welcome from your hosts Mike and Wendy. Well appointed rooms and English or continental breakfasts made from fresh ingredients and cooked to order. We have two large double or twin rooms with en suite facilities. For those who prefer to cater for themselves, we also offer a comfortable and generously sized self-catering suite, with private kitchen facilities. ROOM RATES £150.00 Double Rooms £120.00 Single Rooms £150.00 Self Catering - includes a food hamper Breakfast, service and taxes are included in the B&B room rate. Welcome food hamper included in the self catering rate. Children: An extra bed is available in all rooms for one or two children - £50.00 Per night. Pets welcome: One off charge of £20.00 PLEASE VISIT OUR WEBSITE FOR MORE DETAILS ... more   less 
Also Known As:
122 Great Titchfield Street B&B London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing