We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,941)
Filter reviews
3,941 results
Traveler rating
1,675
1,568
416
146
136
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,675
1,568
416
146
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tune hotel windowless room great location no window water poet without windows brick lane stansted airport rooms are small budget hotel air con short stay business trip comfy bed early check the ground floor central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 3,941 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2019

Stayed here for three days and very much enjoyed the quality of services, cleaniness, hospitaliry and comfort. Good modern design, great continental breakfasts, quiet location, proximity to the restaurants area, the tube and rail station.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 028tomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointALivSt, Host Leader at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Hello Tomcat,

Thanks for sharing your lovely feedback!

You have made our day with your kind words on service, breakfast , cleanliness and comfort and let me tell you that the entire team were delighted to hear your comments. We love hospitality and it is great that you appreciated the service received. We are also thrilled that you loved our modern design - we love it too! and we must agree that our location is one of our major assets.

Thanks for choosing Point A and see you again on your next stay.

Have a great day!

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Aircon and I battled it out on the first night. After I turned it off, at night, everything else was spot on.

The lounge area is great for chatting with friends and colleagues.

I think that the breakfast is a bit on the expensive side. Others may disagree with me?

For the location and the almost silence at night I felt refreshed the next day. A good hotel.

N.B. I stayed during the week.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort12653400503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointALivSt, Host Leader at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Hi Resort12653400503,

Thanks for leaving a review following your recent stay!

I am glad to know that you liked the location and hotel and that apart from the air con issue, everything else was spot on. Please never hesitate to let us know of any problems even the sightless one as we are here to help 24/7 and make your experience the best possible.

We respect every opinion but we think that for the great variety of breakfast items we offer in a buffet style with juice and hot beverages included the price is reasonable.

Thanks for staying with us and we are hoping to welcome you again.

Regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

This is the type of “hotel” where guests’ capabilities and fundings are maximised to the limit. No service; bored, arrogant and unfriendly staff, a stuffy and dirty room (that isn’t ready for check in time at 15.00) expensive breakfast and absolutely no charm. Not recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank scarlet_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointALivSt, HL at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Hello scarelt_london,

Thank you for your review.

Firstly, I'm sorry to hear your expectations were not met during your stay. It comes as a surprise that you did not find the staff friendly. I know how hard the team works and they provide a great service which is constantly recognised by our guests as we receive many positive reviews.
In regards to the check-in, rooms are ready from 3:00pm onwards. However, this does guarantee immediate check-in at 3:00pm as our housekeeping team can be extremely busy.
We offer a tasty brekkie for just £9 which is optional to buy. And it is a buffet so you can eat as much as you like.

Thank you for staying with us, all the best.

Winnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

It would be nice to have a tea/coffee service. No wardrobe to hang up clothes. Loved the shower. Breakfast was okay if you like a lot of carbohydrates. I will be going again as it's the nearest hotel to Moorgate and I attend the Chartered Accountants Hall pensioners lunch every year.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maxine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointALivSt, Host Leader at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Hi Maxine,

Thanks for sharing your feedback!

Our location is so convenient indeed and our rooms are functionally and space-efficiently designed and aimed for short stays - this means that we don't compromise on things like a power shower but we reckon that our guests can do without a wardrobe. Besides, we have coffee and tea facilities at reception available 24/7 and our breakfast has plenty of options and healthy items are part of the choice.

We are glad to read that you will be coming back and look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Just a short walk around the corner from Liverpool Street station, it's perfectly connected to TFL for exploring all parts of London.
With no windows in the room it certainly led to a perfect nights sleep! Also staying on one of the hottest days of the year we were very grateful for the air conditioning which worked like a treat all night long.
The in room lighting was very unique and really easy to use, the digital 'do not disturb' feature was also something I'd never seen before.
The basement rooms are very small, but there is some very clever storage with wall hooks for wardrobe and underbed storage for luggage.
We didn't try breakfast at the hotel, but opted for some nearby places in Spitalfields and Shoreditch instead.

Room tip: Try a basement room with no windows for a quiet, dark and great night's sleep!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointALivSt, Host Leader at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Hi Cheryl P,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us!

If you want a hotel that is perfectly connected to the rest of the city we are the right choice for you! Our rooms without window are becoming more popular every time as, like you mentioned, they are the best for a good night's sleep! We are happy that you appreciated the powerful air con and our lighting and do not disturb system! We like to keep it modern, simple and easy!

Whilst we never deny that our rooms are not the biggest, it is undeniable that they are functionally and space-efficiently designed and as you pointed out, you can find some clever storage in them. We recommend you to try our breakfast next time, we promise it won't disappoint!

Thanks for staying with us and see you on your next stay.

Regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews