We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Ranked #371 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean and excellent location”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Everything was new and clean.Our double room was tiny and with a very small bathroom but it was ok for one night.
Watch out for added extras being added onto the cost if you book through late rooms etc. We got towels, toiletries, hairdryer etc added onto our room cost when we didn't really need these items. For £100 per night it was good for London.
Friends were staying downstairs, they had a twin which was huge in comparison with a nice view, so it's pot luck I think what you get for your money here.
V close to the station and bus routes for access to the city.
P.S Baggage charge of £2.50 is a bit of a cheek!!

Room Tip: try to get one overlooking the courtyard as these seem to be bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHumidiTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our rooms are space efficient but they have all the necessary essentials for a good night’s sleep and this allows us to keep our prices extremely competitive. Our twin rooms are slightly larger than our double rooms, as they have the extra space needed to accommodate two single beds. As you mentioned, our location is excellent, and by using our add-on system, guests can customise their stays to keep their costs to a minimum, and get great value for a centrally located London hotel. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Kind regards
Jeremy Bolton
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    997
    273
    88
    81
See reviews for
185
944
150
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014

It's my second time in this hotel and once again I just can say this is a great hotel. The room was very clean and you pay just for the things you need. The location is top! I just can say: Always again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuneLivSt, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for joining our loyal following of Tune supporters! It is great to read that we met your expectations from your last stay and once again maintained our high standards in cleanliness.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay.
Kind regards,
Elly Page - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Clean, modern and reasonable. Easy access from Liverpool st station and simple to check in / check out. Stayed in a room without windows and would do it again . Great garden at the rear. Really cheap compared to most other accommodation and plenty of bars restaurants closeby from high end to every day boozers. Very happy.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bentaylor28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuneLivSt, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for leaving feedback about your stay with us.
I am happy that you found us to be good value-for-money and appreciated our efficient check-in/out processes. We are very fond of our unique garden at the hotel and glad that the weather allowed you to enjoy this too!
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Elly Page - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Very clean and practical hotel. I like all the cost-effective policies- all the add-ons and room cleaning only once in three days. I could hear train goes by from time to time but didnt bother me too much. It is very difficult to find this much clean and updated hotel in the entire UK at this rate. Only one thing that bothered me was charging for keeping luggages. I understand all the other extra charges as they actually cost them. But keeping luggages doesnt cost them really but they charge 2.50 pounds for each bags even including even bagpacks.

Room Tip: just choose a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKfromSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuneLivSt, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for rating your stay as Excellent and for sharing your experience with other travellers.
I am particularly grateful for your words supporting our hotel concept and glad that we met your requirements.
Please come back and stay with us again soon!
Kind regards,
Elly Page - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My colleague and I stayed at this hotel on Monday evening. We were both extremely pleased with the accommodation and the clealiness of the hotel. Very good value for money. Staff extremely pleasant and a lovely garden to sit in for your morning coffee. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time pleasantly surprised you during your stay in our hotel. Our concept clearly states exactly what you have experienced, and it’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests that we deliver excellent value for money. We take pride in our high standards of cleanliness excellent customer service; and always aim to exceed customers’ expectations.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayling island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here because of going to a special dinner.

Our room was very clean and fresh with air-con, safe and a great modern shower room. It was very small. The hotel service us very good, helpful. A gorgeous garden is a real surprise too!

What let it down was there was no wardrobe or storage, just four hangers fixed in place in front of the long mirror - quite bizarre set up. I couldn't imagine staying here for more than say, 2 nights because of this.

Tube sell packages of different facilities in a very innovative way, so you buy what package you want/can afford. Not sure how many don't opt for towel option.

Room Tip: Double check what you get for your money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beenrippedoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your review
I am pleased that you found our prime central location, with great transport links, so convenient for your stay. In order to offer the best prices to our guests we have several space-efficient features in our rooms. We target the traveller who would much rather spend their time and money out and about enjoying London than on hotel facilities and amenities which we deem unnecessary. It really makes all our efforts worthwhile when our guests are satisfied with the service we provide.
We hope to welcome you again to our hotel.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is the third time I have stayed here. It is cheap, basic, but with an exceptionally comfortable bed (a bit small for two though), a good shower and is very clean. Extras are mostly add-ons, but that saves me money as I only use it for single overnight stays and don't need TV, wifi, etc. I prefer the windowless rooms as they are very quiet indeed once the trains have stopped running (around midnight). The staff have always been helpful and friendly to me and checking in and out is very quick. The pub next door is good for a few drinks and there are many many alternatives for eating within a few minutes.

Room Tip: Windowless are cheaper and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
It is always very rewarding to hear from a returning guest. It is great to read that we impressed you consistently with our high standards of cleanliness, 5*beds, power shower and prime location. The add-on system allows us to keep our rates very competitive as you only pay for what you use. It was a great pleasure to read your comments about the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street

Property: Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Address: 13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields , East End / East London
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Best Value Hotel in London
#207 Business Hotel in London
#237 Romantic Hotel in London
#311 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point A Hotel London Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing