We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great location, very clean and fantastic value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Ranked #358 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Travelling with my boyfriend we found the hotel easily and were impressed with the space in the room and how clean it was, it was perfect for a London stay when you just need a base to sleep in! Staff were polite and helpful and again, we were very impressed by the space we did have and the cleanliness. Will definitely recommend and stay again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenniferwoodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your kind feedback following your recent stay at our hotel.
I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable experience and would recommend us to other travellers. We are really proud that you were happy with our main key points like our prime central location, clean and modern rooms that include all the necessities, and above all our unbeatable prices. Thank you also for complementing our staff, as we take a great deal of pride in our service delivery and it is great to see that it is noticed and commented on. We always aim to maintain high standards of cleanliness and we are so pleased that we exceed your expectations.
Thank you again for you recommendation and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,283 - 1,289 of 2,719 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is the first time that I have stayed in a Tune Hotel and have already booked for two future visits, as this is the best value for money hotel that I have stayed in in London for a long time. Whilst the room is small it has all that you require if you pay the extras and the location is great if you have meetings in the city.
After seeing a previous review I was pleasantly surprised at how friendly the reception staff are at the hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank MJTring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for leaving such great feedback for Tune Hotel- Liverpool Street and mentioning our customer service.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will choose us for your future stays as well. Our prime location is surrounded with many transport links and local attractions. Our rooms are designed to be space efficient in order to be able to offer the lowest room rates in this area and accordingly offer great value. I am pleased that we lived up to your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Didem Demir
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Decided to give the hotel a chance and was pleasantly surprised. Great value for money! The location is great, just off Liverpool Street and a short walk from the Liverpool Street train and tube stations.

Rooms are compact in size but offer all the basis amenities, I took all the additional add on's :-) Beds are amazing and offer great sleep quality. Bathrooms are also compact but serves its purpose. Cleanliness was great, the rooms and hotel all round was spotless!

The hotel does not have a restaurant nor offers breakfast however you don't need this as there are multiple dinning options around the hotel. There is a quick shop at reception where you can get snacks and some good coffee.

Staff are extremely friendly and always willing to help.

All in all fantastic hotel and for the price was impressed, the hotel definitely lived up to its brand promise of a five star sleep quality at a one star price.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and chose a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kovilan_Naidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for giving our hotel a chance by choosing us for your stay.
I am glad that we surprised you - Our aim is to provide basics for a good night sleep at a terrific value for our guests. As you mentioned some of our essentials are cleanliness, comfort, convenience and unbeatable price. I am very delighted that we lived up to your expectations with our friendly and professional customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you for another fantastic stay.
Kind Regards,
Didem Demir
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

You cant go wrong with a Tune Hotel, this one in particular is brilliantly located in the heart of London, Liverpool street station is nearby and everything is a stones throw away.The rooms are clean, concise but worth the money you pay for them, showers great and extremely quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brighty08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for completing a review for your recent experience in Tune Hotel-Liverpool Street.
I am delighted that your stay exceeded your expectations with our primary location. Our aim is to provide basics for a good night sleep with our 5* beds and power showers. Also it is great to read that you found our room rate to be excellent value for central London.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next visit to London.
Kind Regards,
Didem Demir
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My friend and I just returned from our stay at Tunes Hotel liverpool street.The location is very good for visiter the city. Easy to get underground and busses. The starbucks, the patisserie, the tesco and the pub are near the hotel. The room is very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziamiglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for your recent stay.
I am glad you chose us for your visit to London, as our prime location is surrounded by many restaurants, pubs and local attractions with fantastic transport links. It is great that we lived up to your expectations for your stay with our location and cleanliness in your room.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Didem Demir
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

First time stay at the Tune Hotel 23/9/13. Didn't know what to expect taking into account the rate. Upon arrival I was surprised by the standard of the hotel. The reception staff were excellent, room (albeit fairly small) had everything cleverly packed in. It was extremely clean and bed was just the medicine after a long day. Great location, easy to find. 10/10.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarryKSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for leaving such great feedback for your first stay in Tune Hotel-Liverpool Street.
I am very pleased that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. As you mentioned in your review our priority is to provide a clean and comfortable stay for our guests with excellent customer service. It seems we exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next visit to London.
Kind Regards,
Didem Demir
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and myself have just returned from our stay at Tunes Hotel Folgate St. Whilst I
thought our double room was a bit tight that is the only complaint we would have. Its my second
stay at Tunes Hotel this year ,I find it spotlessly clean and the staff have been so so nice on
both occasions. Would book twin room on my next visit as they appear to be far more spacious.

Room Tip: For two people always book the twin room ! As double rooms can be a little bit on the small side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vera k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
I am very pleased that you found the hotel to be convenient, clean, comfortable and good value for money as these are key aspects to the Tune brand. We appreciate that the transparency of our brand helped you make the decision to stay with us. We put a lot of thought into the layout of our rooms to make them space efficient and modern without sacrificing comfort. I am sure your recommendations will be useful to other travellers coming to London on business or leisure trips.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#321 of 1,075 in London
4,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street

Address: 13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields , East End / East London
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Best Value Hotel in London
#207 Business Hotel in London
#237 Romantic Hotel in London
#311 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $78 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point A Hotel London Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing