We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Ranked #33 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights and had a room with kitchenette....the room was very good size and the staff were fantastic! Close to Westfields shopping centre and a lot of good restaurants. Breakfast was buffet style and very good with different hot dishes every day. Wi-fi was great and the room very comfortable. Would def stay there again!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank pdhgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,340)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,340 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

Another good experience at Staybridge Suites Westfield Stratford City.

Best parking for here is Car Park B; the charge is £8 for weekdays and £5 at weekends.

The apartments are in the heart of the Westfield complex, in Chestnut Plaza adjacent to the casino.

Staff were very helpful and friendly throughout. They struck the right balance between following the corporate script (which now includes offering a free cookie on arrival) and genuinely engaging with guests.

The apartment was an OK size with a desk, armchair seating squeezed in and an Apple TV. As well as being spotlessly clean, the kitchen is equipped with all the basics and a fridge, microwave, hob and dishwasher. Double glazing prevents any outside noise becoming an irritation.

Well recommended for anyone needing one night or an extended stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnny_c-l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I'm again doing research in London and have returned to the Staybridge Suites. It is really excellent: clean, excellent value, pleasant obliging staff, good breakfast with plenty of choice. The location is also great: while - unless one has an interest in the site of the olympic stadium - one would not come to Stratford for tourism, the Staybridge Suites is located close to a station with excellent links to all locations. There is also a mall next door, with Marks and Spencer and Waitrose for groceries for self-catering. For someone wishing for quality at a good price in London, this can't be beaten.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeremyshearmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We toured London for five days, returning here by Tube every night (easy). Very courteous staff, clean, great beds. Only one caveat: the shopping center (with several restaurants) around the hotel is tempting to go to for food, but is average at best. There are great places for a pint or two in the area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view toward the Olympic Park
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gumbydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed over the late May bank holiday weekend, and having stayed in the Holiday Inn down stairs we knew what to expect from the area, having never stayed in a Staybridge before I wasn't quite expecting the superb room and service that we got.

We had a great check in from Nicholas, and very much enjoyed the welcome note and cookies in our studio. It had everything you need for any length of stay in a homely environment, and in a space that was so cleverly designed it delivered nothing less than the effect of a tardis....

Breakfast each morning was great, all you could need and a notch above many many hotels in terms of food quality.

Of particular note is the shower, probably the best hotel shower ever, and the quietness in our room, best hotel sleep ever, it probably helped that we where facing away from the shopping centre but noise levels where such that we could easily have assumed we where the only guests in the hotel.

I'd have no problem recommending this hotel and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning of March during a business trip, everything was without fault. Nice view of the olympic areas, right next to the Westfield shopping centre and plenty of great restaurants nearby. Also close to the train station. Would definitely return for leisure trip sometime

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LannyRabbyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

First time in a Staybridge suite, very impressed! A shame we only stayed one night as the room was excellent. Exceptionally clean and well designed. Particularly loved the body wash and shampoo provided.
The views from the 12th floor are fab, could spend hours people watching and train watching!
Breakfast was excellent, felt like you were helping yourself in a big kitchen! Lots of choice and all very fresh.
Liked that the reception was just a desk and the receptionists were not behind a big counter, they were all very helpful.
Hope to stay again very soon! Thank you :)

Room Tip: A room over looking the station rather than the casino would be my preference :)
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,072 in London
1,439 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#64 of 1,072 in London
3,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in London
#33 Luxury Hotel in London
#47 Family Hotel in London
#91 Romantic Hotel in London
#106 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: $135 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing