We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good option for East London or anywhere on the Central Line (tube)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Ranked #35 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good option for East London or anywhere on the Central Line (tube)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The rooms are a good size when compared to rooms in Central London and having the small kitchenette gives you more freedom - there are plenty of places to buy food to cook, in the nearby Westfield shopping centre. The breakfast is average and a lot of people attend the early evening drinks reception during the week. I wasn't given the room size I had paid for when I checked in but the hotel staff were helpful in trying to resolve the problem. The hotel is clean and very convenient for shopping at Westfield, which also has a cinema.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingMum7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    228
    43
    7
    1
See reviews for
213
435
72
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wivenhoe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were made to feel welcome from the moment we checked in. On the morning of our booking I rang ahead to reception to check everything was ok. I mentioned that it would be my Mother's 60th birthday. Timothy, the person I had spoken to on the phone was there to greet us when we arrived, and had kindly left a bottle of rose wine and a birthday card for my mother. So thoughtful!
All the staff we encountered were warm and friendly.
This hotel is in a great location. And obviously still very new and clean everywhere. The breakfast area was well stocked. Just the right amount of choice. Hot sausages, bacon, omelettes, beans and tomatoes. Pastries, toast, cereals and fresh fruit. The coffee machine made great freshly ground lattes. In the evening there was free wine, cheese and crackers. Nice touch, though I believe this only available tue-thurs, 6.30-7.30.
I can't wait to come and stay here again. This hotel will be my first choice the next time I'm staying in London.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bestcakemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here for 15 days and were the most memorable days.. Beautiful suites. very spacious. Clean and tidy.. nice view. nice people all around. Clean bathrooms. Nice Kitchen .. In short a perfect stay altogether. And very good breakfast too..
Next to westfield mall and stratford station.. very convenient for shopping and travelling..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akshata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed at Staybridge Suites on a business trip - the hotel is extremely clean with rooms spacious by London standards. The rooms have all equipment - microwave, hob, dishwasher, etc. in line with other serviced apartments. The self-service breakfast has good variety and is a real bonus! The washing machine is in a common area. Being located in one of the large malls is an advantage - the shops cover almost everything you may wish to buy in London. If you're bored of cooking in your suite, the restaurants in the mall offer excellent options! The subway is a 5 min walk through the mall. Stratford is not Central London, but it is just a short tube ride away. For those travelling to work in the City of London as I did, the location is no problem at all. The only downside is the hotel is a little difficult for taxi drivers to precisely locate, but that is a minor hassle compared to all the plus points. Overall, an excellent option for stays in London!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoreTrips2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very clean hotel with spacious rooms include everything, even dishwasher and ironing board. Located 20 meters from a large shopping mall and a five minute walk to the subway. The only thing you will need is London Travelcard that will give you the option to use local transport freely, the hotel location is relatively far from the center, about 20 minutes by subway. One more thing, do not forget to bring slippers. Highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radarm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were visiting family in London and chose Staybridge suites for its location at Westfield. Its a great base outside the city centre because it has great transport links (every type) on its doorstep. Also, Westfield has so many restaurants, there is no need to go travelling in the evening if looking to eat out. Suite had cooking facilities we did not use but there is an M&S 2 minutes away in Westfield if you want to bring something back and eat in the room. We were able to park in the Westfield centre for £5 per day which is reasonable and it was 2 mins from the car park to the room! Breakfast was included and far better than we expected. The Breakfast area is on the 12th floor and has great views across London and into the Olympic stadium beside it. Could not recommend enough, it was a perfect stay

Room Tip: Rooms are on 8th to 12th Floor. 12th Floor has the fewest but the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

A very professional Hotel that exceeded my highest expectations.The room itself was well presented and functional for an overnight stay and I must say a very fine shower indeed,night time views of London in the distance were almost worth the stay alone. Breakfast did offer a good choice of an English style and a Continental in a relaxed setting which included a terrace overlooking the Olympic stadium. Overall a very pleasant stay and definitely a hotel I will look to stay in when I come back to London in October.

Room Tip: Westerly facing rooms offer great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#101 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
The Hide London
#55 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Property: Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in London
#35 Luxury Hotel in London
#47 Family Hotel in London
#91 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing