We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Ranked #33 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were visiting family in London and chose Staybridge suites for its location at Westfield. Its a great base outside the city centre because it has great transport links (every type) on its doorstep. Also, Westfield has so many restaurants, there is no need to go travelling in the evening if looking to eat out. Suite had cooking facilities we did not use but there is an M&S 2 minutes away in Westfield if you want to bring something back and eat in the room. We were able to park in the Westfield centre for £5 per day which is reasonable and it was 2 mins from the car park to the room! Breakfast was included and far better than we expected. The Breakfast area is on the 12th floor and has great views across London and into the Olympic stadium beside it. Could not recommend enough, it was a perfect stay

Room Tip: Rooms are on 8th to 12th Floor. 12th Floor has the fewest but the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

954 - 960 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

A very professional Hotel that exceeded my highest expectations.The room itself was well presented and functional for an overnight stay and I must say a very fine shower indeed,night time views of London in the distance were almost worth the stay alone. Breakfast did offer a good choice of an English style and a Continental in a relaxed setting which included a terrace overlooking the Olympic stadium. Overall a very pleasant stay and definitely a hotel I will look to stay in when I come back to London in October.

Room Tip: Westerly facing rooms offer great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We needed a hotel with parking for one night, as we had a family commitment in east London. I'd never heard of Staybridge Suites, and I didn't know there were any hotels in the Westfield Centre at Stratford. This was the perfect solution for us. Parking is just £5 for 24 hours (as long as you don't move your car out of the car park and return: it's £5 for the first two hours, then free for 22 hours, but if you leave and return you pay another £5 for the first two hours after returning).

The one-bedroom apartment we had enjoyed a stunning view over the Olympic Park. It was superbly comfortable, and of course everything is brand new and fresh. The bedroom, bathroom and lounge area were larger than in standard hotel accommodation, and having the kitchenette (complete with fridge, microwave and dishwasher) was fantastic. There's loads of storage space, and the decor is stylishly understated in warm colours.

I can't praise the staff highly enough. It's obvious that they're chosen and trained for their customer care skills. Because this is a place where many guests spend weeks at a time, the staff need to be able to deal with a wider range of issues than on a standard hotel reception desk, and their friendliness and helpfulness were outstanding. Rafal Wasiluk, the Operations Manager, was very helpful in responding to my email enquiries before arrival, and was there with a smile and a cheery greeting when we checked in. Nicolas on reception checked us in efficiently, and later was very helpful in resolving some wifi access issues. Thanks go to both of them.

Breakfast is included, and it's an impressive spread. Fruit compote, fresh fruit salad, cereal, yogurt, croissants, pastries, plus hot bacon, sausages, omelettes and hash browns. A better selection of jam would be nice (there was only one - squeezable strawberry), but this is a minor quibble.

The shower was powerful, which was great. I noted the helpful environmental gesture of refillable large bottles of shower gel, shampoo and conditioner; it's good to see the hotel taking this issue seriously. The room was extraordinarily quiet; we heard no exterior noise at all. The blackout curtains worked very well, too. The bed was very comfortable, but unfortunately the pillows were hard and uncomfortable; it would have been good to have a choice of soft or hard pillows available. That's my only criticism; otherwise, this stay would have been perfect.

Being on top of the Westfield facilities was brilliant. We shopped, ate, and saw a film, all on our doorstep. This would be a great base for seeing more of London, but for our purposes it worked really well not having to go further than five minutes' walk for dining and entertainment. I would happily return to Staybridge, where they genuinely do make it feel like home.

Room Tip: The views on the Olympic Park side are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingNaturalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Professional friendly staff, spacious suites with kitchenette, excellent buffet breakfast, great location in the newest Westfield shopping centre, just 15 minutes away from Central London. Fast and efficient check-in, no request is ever too much trouble for the staff. Hot and cold breakfast is kept topped up with fresh items, right up to the end of the breakfast time. 24 hour tea and coffee facilities available in the spacious comfortable lounge. Large, comfortable bed in the bedroom, with an option of a sofa bed in the lounge area. Laundry facilities and gymnasium on site. Definitely a home away from home with staff who truly go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. As well as a huge selection of shops, Westfield has a large variety of outdoor restaurants, and is only a five minute walk away from the tube and overground rail services. I will definitely choose Staybridge over a central London hotel, and will be back on my next visit to London.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side overlooking Queen Elizabeth Park, and higher up, are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

to start, i cant say enough for the staff who were all extremely polite, friendly, whilst remaining professional, the breakfast was just what we wanted, coffee, cereal, juice and a nice amount of cooked items like eggs and bacon, and the room was spotlessly clean and well layed out. people cant complain about weekend housekeeping as there are signs everywhere saying you only need to ask and they will do it, no problem. the only MINOR quibble is we didnt realise that the centre of london is a bit further away than what we are used to but thats our fault and nothing to do with the hotel, all in all its a fabulous hotel with attentive staff, clean rooms and nice touches, dont let the distance put you off as the tube station is only a couple of minutes away!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in this Staybridge over the August bank holiday weekend. We arrived to a fabulous welcome from Timothy who did everything he could to make us welcome and meet our room needs, which he did. The Staybridge is a fantastic place right in the middle or Westfield shopping center with fab views over the Olympic grounds to the stadium and beyond to docklands and the city. We had a King bed suite with separate living and cooking area all spotlessly clean and tidy. The breakfasts are great - help your self to a variety of cereals , cooked breakfast and fruit and so on. Much more than you would expect and all very good quality.
Westfield is massive and has some great places to eat and shop - walk through the center and you are at the train/tube station and only 10mins away from the city. Central line , Jubilee Line and over ground.
I would recommend this place to anyone - it is very good value and very very clean and safe.

Room Tip: Worth tking breakfast out in the Patio for the views. Don't leave it too late to take breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mor-than
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on a last minute decision. The check in staff were pleasant and courteous. I was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite overlooking Olympia park. The room was in mint condition and the amenities were also very good. There are two flat screen televisions, a full kitchenette, a living room...etc.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat if my travel plans brought me again towards the Stratford area.
My only gripe? The quality of the breakfast was just ok. There is a lot of choice but the cooked options were a bit tasteless.
I paid 120 pounds for the night.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Critic999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,076 in London
1,460 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#64 of 1,076 in London
3,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in London
#33 Luxury Hotel in London
#47 Family Hotel in London
#91 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $134 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing