We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent facilities, location and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Ranked #35 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities, location and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Professional friendly staff, spacious suites with kitchenette, excellent buffet breakfast, great location in the newest Westfield shopping centre, just 15 minutes away from Central London. Fast and efficient check-in, no request is ever too much trouble for the staff. Hot and cold breakfast is kept topped up with fresh items, right up to the end of the breakfast time. 24 hour tea and coffee facilities available in the spacious comfortable lounge. Large, comfortable bed in the bedroom, with an option of a sofa bed in the lounge area. Laundry facilities and gymnasium on site. Definitely a home away from home with staff who truly go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. As well as a huge selection of shops, Westfield has a large variety of outdoor restaurants, and is only a five minute walk away from the tube and overground rail services. I will definitely choose Staybridge over a central London hotel, and will be back on my next visit to London.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side overlooking Queen Elizabeth Park, and higher up, are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    228
    43
    7
    1
See reviews for
213
435
72
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hope Valley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

to start, i cant say enough for the staff who were all extremely polite, friendly, whilst remaining professional, the breakfast was just what we wanted, coffee, cereal, juice and a nice amount of cooked items like eggs and bacon, and the room was spotlessly clean and well layed out. people cant complain about weekend housekeeping as there are signs everywhere saying you only need to ask and they will do it, no problem. the only MINOR quibble is we didnt realise that the centre of london is a bit further away than what we are used to but thats our fault and nothing to do with the hotel, all in all its a fabulous hotel with attentive staff, clean rooms and nice touches, dont let the distance put you off as the tube station is only a couple of minutes away!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in this Staybridge over the August bank holiday weekend. We arrived to a fabulous welcome from Timothy who did everything he could to make us welcome and meet our room needs, which he did. The Staybridge is a fantastic place right in the middle or Westfield shopping center with fab views over the Olympic grounds to the stadium and beyond to docklands and the city. We had a King bed suite with separate living and cooking area all spotlessly clean and tidy. The breakfasts are great - help your self to a variety of cereals , cooked breakfast and fruit and so on. Much more than you would expect and all very good quality.
Westfield is massive and has some great places to eat and shop - walk through the center and you are at the train/tube station and only 10mins away from the city. Central line , Jubilee Line and over ground.
I would recommend this place to anyone - it is very good value and very very clean and safe.

Room Tip: Worth tking breakfast out in the Patio for the views. Don't leave it too late to take breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mor-than
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on a last minute decision. The check in staff were pleasant and courteous. I was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite overlooking Olympia park. The room was in mint condition and the amenities were also very good. There are two flat screen televisions, a full kitchenette, a living room...etc.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat if my travel plans brought me again towards the Stratford area.
My only gripe? The quality of the breakfast was just ok. There is a lot of choice but the cooked options were a bit tasteless.
I paid 120 pounds for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Critic999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

What impressed me the most was the staff at this hotel seemed extremely well motivated. All were very welcoming, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. This made the stay all the more pleasant. The room was comfortable very well appointed and a brilliant view over London.
Would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pembloger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunshaughlin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I arrived here as a last minute change in plans. From the minute I arrived it was such a nice experience I immediately wanted to stay longer.... alas i could only stay for one night. The room was spotless and I was delighted to find large containers of Shampoo & Conditioner supplied in the bathroom. The Shower was powerful and easy to switch off after a long day :) what a relaxing evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a classy hotel and was a real pleasure to plan and book/stay at Staybridge Hotel. The rooms are very well presented & comfortable and they offer a homely touch with their breakfast process.
The team of people that work there are very helpful and react quickly to any issues, you only need to talk to them. They are impressive.
The location is very good & close to central London, it is not the West End but considering it is literally within a few minutes of a main train & tube line, is accessible by road with easy & cheap parking and has lots of things to do all around it as it's surrounded by Westfield Shopping Centre I was not at all disappointed.
Since this hotel met all my expectations and exceeded some, I would highly recommend it for you,

Room Tip: I saw all types and they were all consistently very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
The Hide London
#55 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Property: Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in London
#35 Luxury Hotel in London
#47 Family Hotel in London
#91 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing