We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary Games”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Ranked #34 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Anniversary Games”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

A first class hotel with the best view from reception I've ever seen - nice office!
The reception team - Nicolas and Timothy were very accommodating and understanding of having children and being on a tight deadline to get across the road
Debbie and the breakfast team were top drawer and probably one of the best hotel breakfasts in the UK
Looking forward to returning when the velodrome re-opens
Thanks!

Room Tip: Get a park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    230
    43
    7
    1
See reviews for
221
449
73
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed at Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City for 5 nights in July 2013.
It's very conveniently located near shopping (including groceries) and public transportation.
We had a suite which included a kitchenette, living room with pullout couch and on site laundry facilities. The only negative was the side of the building that our room was located. The casino patio was opposite our room and the noise level until the early morning hours was unacceptable. I highly recommend this location if you can secure a room on the other side which is the Olympic Park side. I'm sure this would not be an issue in the winter months.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the "Park Side".
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jvanbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton, england
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night after i won a competition, we had room 818 and it was a lovely sized, clean room.
We had a nice view of the orbit and olympic park, the bed was firm and comfy,
there is a kitchen in the room with dishwasher, fridge and everything you need to make yourself a meal except cutley! whether this was an oversight i'm not sure.
wifi is free and the shower is large and powerful, great after a long day!
Breakfast was lovely and included in the price. there were lots of sofas and chairs to sit at and a nice terrace to enjoy the view of the park
the staff were very friendly and the hotel is right inside Westfield, steps away from the shops.
Highly recommended, would stay again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoebedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night to see the anniversary games - wow what a location - everything went really smoothly and the car parking is fantastic value . The staff are wonderful polite and sooo helpful ( especially Raf , Nicholas and Chloe!!!) thanks guys for making our weekend one we will never forget:))

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debhuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

My daughter and I had an extended stay here. I was concerned by the distance to the major London attractions, but the Tube was easy to manage.

Kudos to Rafal who helped me figure out the laundry and handled all my questions and concerns so well.

Our room was huge, especially the shower. the bed was extremely comfortable. We had a stove, a microwave, and a dishwasher. We warmed things up, but never really cooked. There is a pantry in the reception area, but we usually just got drinks there, and picked up food from a nearby shop.

The fact that this hotel is in a mall is a major plus. While still in Paris, I sent my clothes to the laundry and got them back late, the day I left, and with horrid blue stains all over them. After checking in to the hotel, I immediately went shopping and found decently priced outfits that would pack well. There were plenty of restaurants nearby. Often my daughter and I would pick up pre-made meals at M & S. They were healthy and inexpensive. Breakfast was great here with plenty of options.

Room Tip: Don't worry about the view. There are more important things like sleep quality, amenities, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is so nice! I stayed here for one night as I was getting back late from a festival. The staff member Rafal (sorry if that's spelled wrong) was really helpful as he let us check into our room early and the room was spacious and stylish, the bed was very comfortable and everything was in working order, we also had a great view of Stratford. The buffet breakfast was delicious, there was plenty of choice. Would definitely stay here again, it's great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I had 2 lovely nights at the suites. As others say, it is home from home, and when you are away from home a lot the extra touches mean everything. Lovely room with comfy bed. No upgrade offered to platinum member, or upgraded wifi, but this didn't spoil my stay. The drinks and snacks on an evening are lovely and I will stay again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshiremanlufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#104 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
The Hide London
#60 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Property: Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in London
#34 Luxury Hotel in London
#47 Family Hotel in London
#91 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing