We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, but dont expect a spacious apartment.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Ranked #31 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice stay, but dont expect a spacious apartment.”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Incredibly courteous Staff, Location is great, room ok, even though I expected a spacious apartment but it was the size of an average double room. Misleading pictures. WiFi not good enough. I rather stay in an hotel room as the apartment is so small.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucio1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear 'Lucio'

Thank you for your feedback. The team and I always look forward to hearing from our guests.

We are all of course absolutely delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that you found our Suites slightly smaller than expected. I absolutely agree that, when comparing our rooms to the size of a standard apartment, they are indeed slightly smaller.

Staybridge is not an apartment provider. Instead we like to think of ourselves as a hybrid of serviced apartment and hotel. What we have tried to do is to fuse all of the benefits of a hotel including gorgeous public area spaces, a 24/7 team, complimentary breakfast and daily housekeeping services with all the home comforts and freedom that comes with having your own apartment; including your own kitchen, complimentary laundry facilities and more space than a hotel bedroom. All of this is of course wrapped up with the security that you are staying at a brand belonging to one of the world’s largest and respected hotel companies.

The team and I truly hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Wayne Androliakos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    238
    44
    7
    1
See reviews for
235
467
74
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Found this hotel last minute for my boyfriends birthday as the rate was reasonable. We were surprised on how easy to get to the hotel it was from St Pancras less than ten minutes on Javelin train! Check in was quick and the staff were amazing, Chloe spoke to us like we were her friends and she even upgraded us to a one bedroom suite and then even better we found a bottle of wine and card when we entered the room. The room made us feel like we were are at home, very spacious and clean.
Breakfast was lovely and we did not realise it was included in the rate until check out, there's plenty of selection to choose from and with the free coffee facilities we could not go wrong! Although breakfast was good we lost track of time and ended up coming down later than planned, but Helen made sure we got the full selection of food and cereals which was very much appreciated!!
The hotel is situated in the centre of Westfields Shopping Centre which is a major bonus with all the shops and restaurants open til late. All in all this hotel is one of the best last minute properties we have stayed in and would recommend it to anyone staying in London as transport around is also great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityChick79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The only "minus" for the hotel is 30min by tube to the downtown. However, after we read so many negative reviews on 4* hotels in other districts we decided to choose Staybridge and were very satisfied with the choice. Rooms are new, clean and comfortable, breakfast is good, location within Westerfield shopping mall is very pleasant, tube station is 2mins from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaLeRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable, albeit a little small. The hotel staff are amazingly helpful (not just one or two.. all of them are equally helpful) and friend. Quite a big contrast over the hotel (Palace Hotel @ Manchester - really really bad hotel) that we stay next.

In addition, the hotel is next to a major tube station (Stratford). We took a risk to stay away from downtown London. Turn out be a really good choice. We also love the view facing olympic park. Would definitely consider this hotel again in my future trip to London.

Room Tip: Choose a hotel at high floor and facing olympic park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bizzztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was our fifth visit to London and the finest place to stay for the money. The staff at Staybridge where friendly and helpful. We need have some small issues during our stay but they corrected them quickly and in a caring matter.
A few things to note suites are not serviced on weekends unless requested so be advised.
Once checked in you must swipe your key card on the black receiver in the lift to stop at the room floors - no sign to tell you this !
Also, their name on the building is not easy to see at first so look for the Holiday in sign above the Staybridge sign they share the same building.
On exiting the central line tube walk to the Westfield exit than at the mall go up one level and keep to your left through the main outside walk way.
The managers social in the evenings is very nice Mon - Thurs, but the breakfast is a little below standard. They cater to the younger professionals and maybe they are not so finicky on breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for the even number rooms and read the review for more information. Watch out for rooms 1101 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ral425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've stayed at staybridge for over 3 month along with 60 other of my colleagues. I got the say despite the hotel being packed to capacity you couldn't tell everything was smooth and effortless the staff were so helpful. The room was clean daily to a very high stardand. Fresh towels , bedding & extra hanger on request was never a problem even though the hotel was full. Big thanks to the staff to tim, debbie (aka big mamma) and helen who made may stay a pleasure. i will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends and family and will definately be staying here again shortly .

Coulplw of xtra thing i got to say impressed was the manager evening on tuesday/wednesday and thursday where the management team come down to meet and greet you and provide free cheese and wine :-) . The movie night on mondays is also a must as always showing the latest film released that week.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Master15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My partner and me stayed at Staybridge Suites because of work for 3 months approximately. We really recommend this hotel as long as short stays.Our room was perfect size; with a nice kitchen, living room and big room and bathroom. This was everyday clean.
The housekeeping and reception staff was lovely and always helpful.
The location is good, 5 minutes walking to Stratford tube, and 15 minutes to London center
Clearly, we will come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosagarcia_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,067 in London
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,067 in London
3,659 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#34 of 1,067 in London
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Property: Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in London
#31 Luxury Hotel in London
#47 Family Hotel in London
#91 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing