We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stop over” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Ranked #34 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Market Deeping
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Another great stop over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great facilities and location - close to the Shops at Westfield Stratford and all transport links into the city
Note the shops do not open untill 12.00 miday on a Sunday.
Breakfast the best offering ever..so much choice

Next to the Holiday Inn - I would choose the suites evertime

Room Tip: Always ask for the other side , away from the Casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSD6228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    228
    43
    7
    1
See reviews for
213
435
72
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed here every week for 16 weeks and I can honestly say it has consistently been one of the best hotel experiences I have had.

The staff are fantastic (every time), there is a really friendly atmosphere, mini- gym is great and breakfast is great too, fantastic views from the lounge with a balcony to enjoy breakfast.
I have stayed in lots of fantastic hotels in the City and this place has the edge every time,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was an experiment that worked. I stayed 3 nights, mix of business and pleasure, and was worried about how much time it would take to get to and from Stratford to City, Marble Arch and Hammersmith. On average I got door to door in about 30 mins - which was better than I had expected.

Hotel does the things I value well. Suites are slightly larger than average hotel room. Bed is comfortable and pillows well above average. Room is dark (or was on olympic stadium side). Windows open (hoorah) and even then noise was very minimal for London, just the odd train creaking away below but quiet through small hours. All in all a pleasant place with clean bathroom and very good shower pressure. I can recommend highly especially for anything south of £140 per night.

They throw breakfast in ...which is just as well as it is not as good as the room you just vacated ! Limited and bland cooked with sub par sausages and overcooked beans..plus egg omelettes. I did like the homely attempt at presenting cereals, jams, juices etc as you would have them from larder/ cupboard at home but the experience scores a 6/10 at best. Many might prefer Costa coffee close to hotel entrance.

Apart from one missed wake up call (overcomplicated telephone system) - the experiment worked and sadly I have to recommend it highly, which will probably push prices up to a point where the hotel no longer remains good value. We'll see....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3KMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Nice rooms, very comfortable and great to have the kitchen and living room. Flat screens in both the bedroom and living room with satellite TV. A great place for families - We had spent our first 3 days in London at a very Centrally located hotel, so we were able to get all of the typical sightseeing when we were local. While at Staybridge, we did remote locations like Hampton court and StoneHenge so being a distance from central london was not too much of an issue. This was a nice place for when we wanted some downtime, with shopping, bowling and spending time at the hotel (although I wish there was a pool). Great common area upstairs and a very nice, homestyle kind of breakfast. Great value for the price. This was definitely the most comfortable hotel we stayed at during our trip to London and Paris and it was the least expensive. A fair trade off for the somewhat out of the way location.
The cons: 1. No one made our room -- we were told they were short staffed over the Easter holiday. We were given fresh towels upon request, but that was it. 2. it is 1/2 hour away via the tube to central London. Days when we were tired it was tough to take the long ride back. That also meant a long (and expensive) cab fare from the train station and to Heathrow.
3. Concierge was sick one day and we got some misinformation from his fill in, which caused us to miss a tour -- I'm sure that's an isolated incident however.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CKCTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed for two nights and can thooughly recommend this accomodation. We booked a studio suite on the 10th floor with great views across London. The suite was really well appointed with an excellent kitchen area including dishwasher!
Breakfast is included in the cost and was really good with a choice of full English or Continental and this can be collected and taken back to your suite if preferred.
There are good lounge /terrace areas to meet up with other guests or just sit and relax and the staff could not have been more helpful.
Although primarily designed for business stays it was ideal for our city break and we will definitely be staying again in the future

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtilmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay this weekend. All the staff were friendly & welcoming, particularly Timothy who always had a chat & a smile whatever time of the day. Rooms of a good standard & clean. The comfortable bed was the best in any hotel we have been to recently. We had one room upgraded and had a great view over the city,canary wharf & What is left of the Olympic Park. Only 5 minute walk to the tube & DLR. The Brazilian restaurant nearby is worth a visit too. We will definitely be back in the future.

Room Tip: Try & get a room away from the casino side as can be noisy late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed her for one night over easter weekend, done some shopping, went for dinner and watched a movie. unfortunately the shopping centre was closed easter sunday, but that didnt make too much difference. The room was gorgeous, very spacious and definitely catered towards every type of guest, lots of room for wheelchair users in the room and lots of space in the bathroom. I found the lift system was really good and definitely made you feel safe (you could only get off on room levels if you had a room key) so you know random people wouldnt be wandering about in the hotel. Bed was large and definitely comfortable, had air con or heating if you needed and as I mentioned huge bathroom. Couldnt fault the rooms at all. Breakfast was good, buffet with quite a big range to suit anyone, you just need to get used to helping yourself! Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALB1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#101 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
The Hide London
#55 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Property: Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in London
#34 Luxury Hotel in London
#47 Family Hotel in London
#91 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing