We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, perfect price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Ranked #31 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great hotel, perfect price”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed here with my mom for one night in November. It's a ways out from all of the main London attractions but it's easy to get to using public transit so it wasn't an issue getting there. It's also right on the Westfield Stratford shopping area which was very nice because it was easy to find places to eat and things to do in the evening.

The room was clean and if we would have been staying longer the kitchenette would have come in very handy. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast had a good variety. The only issue that we had was our phone not working which made it difficult to call the front desk but it was a short walk from our room so it wasn't that big of an issue.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiandCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    238
    44
    7
    1
See reviews for
235
467
74
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Imagine this, I've only just discovered the jewel in the crown of IHG. How can this be? I even lived in the USA without finding the joy that is Suite living.

The hotel reception (and lounge & dining areas) are all on the 12th floor. This is like a penthouse experience. The views of the city are incredible.

You take your first sip of coffee as the cold winter sunbeams crack through the wispy clouds, silhouetting the iconic cityscape with an eerie shimmer. All of this stays with you... Well until your next bagel anyway.

The location is ideal for the Westfield mall. Superdry, David & Goliath and Jack Wills are all on hand, especially if you have a fashion conscious 11 year old daughter, like me...

I've definitely found my first choice brand, with exceptional value too, as I just used Priority Points! I knew there was a good reason to switch from HHH. Well done!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Accidentally, I stumbled across the "jewel in the crown" of the Holiday Inn brand. This not-so-secret residence is my future choice for any possible alternative to the regular hotel fodder that you find on the usual internet travel sites. Why haven't I been aware of this particular brand before? I even lived in the US for two years without rumbling the delights and practicality of "Suite" living.

OK, so you get my point, not well known, but just in a class of its own. The Westfield Shopping 'mall' is incredible too, built as part the regeneration of the East of London as a legacy of the 2012 Olympics, so take empty suitcases so you can shop till you drop. Superdry JPN, David & Goliath and Jack Wills were targets for my daughter, so you won't be disappointed if you follow fashion.

Back to the hotel, sorry Suites, the reception (and lounge & dining areas) are on the 12th floor (on top of the world) and what a view of the city! Imagine this as you digest your complimentary breakfast, a panoramic vista; dramatic winter sunbeams cracking through the atmospheric cloud base, silhouetting the towering iconic Cityscape in a moment that will stay with you, at least until you finish your bagel...! Incredible, seriously.

To top off the stay, it cost me just Priority points. Another reason that reminds me why I switched from HHH, without regret.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2012

fantastic view, fantastic facilites, friendly and helpful staff, everything you could want from a hotel really, and a great location as well..cannot recommend this hotel enough, great job staybridge, we look forward to staying with you again.

a special mention to the general manager wayne who went out of his way to ensure our stay was 'perfect'

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amar r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed for one night , excellent service the rooms whre clean and very attentive staff
the breakfast in the morning although was busy but te staff coped well with the rush ,
could have done with some water in the room
all in all very good Hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zspearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My partner booked Friday and Saturday night as a Birthday present for me and we couldn't of asked for anything more, it was superb!
Beautifully spottless room with an AMAZING view! Breakfast was great, especially the croissants! Really well situated for Christmas shopping in the Stratford Centre and literally 2 mins from the tube station. Parked for both nights for £10.00 in the centre carpark which was a bargain.
We would like to thank the staff, they were all very friendly and helpful. I have stayed in a lot of 4 star hotels but never met such a wonderfall manager. Wayne was LOVELY and so very charming!
We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hocapontas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2012

excellent throughout from start to finish
in the middle of westfields shopping centre make sure you have lots of money also try the casino while you are there you dont have to be a member .
check in was good esp chris on front desk he made you fill so @ home and very friendly ,
breakfast was superb with lots of variety ,staff was so helpful a big shout out to DEBS who is excellent nothink to much for her to help you .and her sausages are the best by far ha ha
she makes you fill like your her family excellent service from her .
be going back in new year for a longer stay
overall all staff excellent

Room Tip: ask for olympic view has casino side gets noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,067 in London
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,067 in London
3,659 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#34 of 1,067 in London
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Property: Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in London
#31 Luxury Hotel in London
#47 Family Hotel in London
#91 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing