We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“staybridge suites stratford city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Ranked #35 of 1,071 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
uk
1 review
“staybridge suites stratford city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

excellent throughout from start to finish
in the middle of westfields shopping centre make sure you have lots of money also try the casino while you are there you dont have to be a member .
check in was good esp chris on front desk he made you fill so @ home and very friendly ,
breakfast was superb with lots of variety ,staff was so helpful a big shout out to DEBS who is excellent nothink to much for her to help you .and her sausages are the best by far ha ha
she makes you fill like your her family excellent service from her .
be going back in new year for a longer stay
overall all staff excellent

Room Tip: ask for olympic view has casino side gets noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    196
    39
    5
    1
See reviews for
190
362
58
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
147 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Third stay here in two months and an additional stay in the liverpool branch. Stayed in a standard room this time as I gave my upgrade (kudos for givin one out) to a staff member, but the room was still fine.

Manager reception continues to impress in terms if offering and staff continue to be very good, that said Tim continues to be the star, coming in on the morning shift he remembered me after a couple of months and even thanked for my last positive review - seriously this guy is a gem and his morning banter is easy going, very genuine and welcome.

Well done staybridge you remain my first choice and even the colleagues I've recommended you to have even impressed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClanClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmeloord
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

It was clearly not worth four stars. The breakfast was poor. Cold eggs, bacon etc. Coffeemachines ware most of the time not working. There were jam jars that everybody used and take them to there tables. They used the knife were they were eating with. That is not so hygenic. There was no cheese or ham, so we brought that our selves.

We didn't think that is was so clean in the hotel, it was not bad, but not spotless. We had only towles for 1 person and we were with 2 persons. How difficult can it be. There was also a stain on the sheets, probable blood. Toiletpaper was also a problem. We always stay in four star hotels and this was a big difference. I am sorry, but three stars is more than enough.

When we wanted to check out the man from the reception was on the pone and wanted to help us while he was still on the phone. That is very rude.

The hotel was well situated and we had a wonderfull view.

Room Tip: Ask for the view at the Olympic Stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jannet_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at the Staybridge in Stratford, and it was fabulous.

Great reception service, first class accomodation in a great location, situated in Westfields shopping Centre. My only complaint is breakfast was expensive at £12.00 per head and not very exciting.

The room we stayed in was superb, couldn't fault anything, great facilities and spotlessly clean,

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor overlooking the Olympic stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bae84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

The service was wonderful. Timothy was awesome and really makes you feel at home. He was giving advice and making talks that help lighten up the mood. Being a relatively new hotel, this place is clean and spacious. Love the rooms.
Just beside the shopping centers where you can shop and dine. Real convenient.
Tube is a 5 min walk that takes you to town easily in 15 to 20 mins.
The hotel did airport transfer to gatwick for 55 pounds and it was really reliable considering we got it at 6am in the morning. We can't thank everyone enough including parry.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelllybong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Very impressed with my stay here - the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the room very quiet and clean, with a great kitchenette, and the complimentary breakfast (all you can eat, and you can even take it back to your room!) was brilliant. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brightonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Usually stay at the Holiday Inn when in London but decided to give the suites a try. Apart from not being able to find the hotel initially we were very pleasantly surprised once we arrived. We were lucky enough to overlook the Olympic Park which is a great first view on entering the room. Spacious, bright and spotless. The only minor niggle was not being able to alter the heating as each time we thought we had cracked it it automatically went back up to the original temperature - not a huge problem as we just opened the windows!
Breakfast was good - we do not have a problem with serving ourselves and had no problem finding a seat or helping ourselves to a good substantial meal. The waiting staff are a little quick to tidy the table when we have not finished but the experience overall was good.
The concierge was helpful in looking after our case as we checked out before our train was due to leave. Only used the kettle and fridge in the room but the utensils, crockery and glassware were abundant and again spotlessly clean.
Would we stay again? Definitely!

Room Tip: The one bed suites have superb views and are very quiet overlooking the Olympic Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unimumNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#21 of 1,071 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#66 of 1,071 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,298 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#44 of 1,071 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Property: Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in London
#35 Luxury Hotel in London
#47 Family Hotel in London
#91 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing