We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fabulous weekend break at the Staybridge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Ranked #33 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend break at the Staybridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at the Staybridge in Stratford, and it was fabulous.

Great reception service, first class accomodation in a great location, situated in Westfields shopping Centre. My only complaint is breakfast was expensive at £12.00 per head and not very exciting.

The room we stayed in was superb, couldn't fault anything, great facilities and spotlessly clean,

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor overlooking the Olympic stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bae84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    214
    40
    6
    1
See reviews for
202
404
63
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

The service was wonderful. Timothy was awesome and really makes you feel at home. He was giving advice and making talks that help lighten up the mood. Being a relatively new hotel, this place is clean and spacious. Love the rooms.
Just beside the shopping centers where you can shop and dine. Real convenient.
Tube is a 5 min walk that takes you to town easily in 15 to 20 mins.
The hotel did airport transfer to gatwick for 55 pounds and it was really reliable considering we got it at 6am in the morning. We can't thank everyone enough including parry.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelllybong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Very impressed with my stay here - the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the room very quiet and clean, with a great kitchenette, and the complimentary breakfast (all you can eat, and you can even take it back to your room!) was brilliant. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brightonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Usually stay at the Holiday Inn when in London but decided to give the suites a try. Apart from not being able to find the hotel initially we were very pleasantly surprised once we arrived. We were lucky enough to overlook the Olympic Park which is a great first view on entering the room. Spacious, bright and spotless. The only minor niggle was not being able to alter the heating as each time we thought we had cracked it it automatically went back up to the original temperature - not a huge problem as we just opened the windows!
Breakfast was good - we do not have a problem with serving ourselves and had no problem finding a seat or helping ourselves to a good substantial meal. The waiting staff are a little quick to tidy the table when we have not finished but the experience overall was good.
The concierge was helpful in looking after our case as we checked out before our train was due to leave. Only used the kettle and fridge in the room but the utensils, crockery and glassware were abundant and again spotlessly clean.
Would we stay again? Definitely!

Room Tip: The one bed suites have superb views and are very quiet overlooking the Olympic Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unimumNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
148 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

The apartments are easily accessible from car park B, right next to the escalators and opposite Hugo Boss. Staybridge is in the same building as the Holiday Inn, but has separate elevators.

Check-in was fine and I was upgraded to a King one-bed suite. The suite was a surprisingly generous size for London and was furnished to a high standard in-line with other Staybridge apartments.

However, these had the edge on other Staybridge apartments in Liverpool and Newcastle due to the bathroom size (generous) and having windows that can be opened!

Room rates were reasonable and I can see that this would be a comfortable choice for extended stays.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnny_c-l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
338 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

After a short walk from Stratford tube station I had limited time in the hotel, but from check-in to check-out it was a great experience. I was upgraded and greeted as a platinum member. The suite was spacious although the lighting could have been better; both from a brightness and control perspective.

I was in the gym at 6am and as the sun rose I had a great view of Canary Wharf & was directly opposite the Olympic Park. After showering I took a quick breakfast, which was self serve, but there was a good choice and felt like very personal, ie like being at home.

The staff were very helpful and chatty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Youngklaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Deeping
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Last minute, Theater visit - stopped in the Holiday Inn last time , thought we would give the Suites a try.

Excellent - great facilities , did not use the cooker , microwave or toaster, did use the dish washer for all the cups and glasses.

Breakfast - excellent the best choice we have ever had

Highly recommended, we will use again when in London.

Free parking in the Westfield Centre was a bonus.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the Casino , as if you open a window you can hear the noise from the smokers balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSD6228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#25 of 1,077 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#96 of 1,077 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
The Hide London
#58 of 1,077 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Property: Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in London
#32 Luxury Hotel in London
#47 Family Hotel in London
#91 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing