We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Staybridge Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Ranked #33 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Having stayed at Staybridge in Newcastle, I was excited about trying out the London equivalent. And I wasn't disappointed. Fantastic location in the heart of Westfield, a five minute walk to the Underground and a great view of the Olympic Arena (very inspiring when you're on the treadmill in the gym :).

Lovely staff, great breakfasts (where do they get their muffins?), free papers, wonderful rooms with apple TVs. And exceptional value for money. When are you going to open more of these in the UK?? And I don't even do their PR!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissMsMrsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,114 - 1,120 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed for a weekend, breakfast was a bit chaotic but dont let that put you off! Staff and rooms were excellent and the location is superb, 2mins walk to the train, tube &bus station, and in the middle of the westfield shopping centre, but because the hotel is so many floors up in the building theres no outside noise at all!

Room Tip: Ask for stadium views when you book as these rooms are the most popular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had stayed at a regular suite on the 19th floor. The room was modern styled decorated, spacious and luminous (big floor to ceiling windows). It is all still very fresh and new.. The bathroom was big, providing good quality amenities together with huge towels. Breakfast area is where you have the most fabulous view.. right on top of the Olympic arena. Beautiful. Breakfast itself was nice, offering good selection of hot food together with a verity of cereals. fruits and pastries.
Staff members were extremely helpful and kind. Special Thank you note to Robby (who had just been moved to the Holiday Inn, and came to assist us), who did not let go and made sure we are literally inside our Taxi... truly exceptional service experience.
The hotel is located inside the Westfield mall, and right next to a very big central underground / train station. It took us around 10-20 minutes to get to any of London's attractions by the Underground.
We had a great stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here as a celebration for my boyfriends birthday. From the start the property was wonderful, great location, with a warm and friendly welcome. On arrival to the room we were very impressed and the fully equipped kitchen enabled me to cook a full three course dinner!
Rooms are spacious, very new and some with great views of the Olympic Park and beyond.
The best thing about this hotel is the atmosphere: very relaxed, welcoming and feeling like home (although I wish my home was as nice :)) going to breakfast you can either eat in the Den (like someone's living room its so comfy) or take your breakfast and tray back to your room. We chose the former because it was so nice and the views amazing. Overall a great stay, perfect location, and very warm staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and you are sure to be impressed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriP_TravL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

A wonderful friendly place right in the heart of Westfield, with the shop and Stratford station right on their doorstep.. A home from home experience. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. Fantastic value for money. Thoroughly enjoy my stay. Thanks to all

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 504181Suzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The location with views of the olympic park and the shopping mall and 4 monites from the station make this very good as a base.
It not in the centre of town and a tube or DLR n Tube ride required about 30 minutes away.
Excellent modern rooms with 1st rate facilities.
You can use the holiday Inn resteraunt that is adjacent, but these are suites and a shop and cooking facilites all included in the hotel.
Breakfast a bit of a rugby scrum if you go at peak times.
I would recommend for families or leisure trips, for business the facilities are good but a distance out and when you only in the room or 7 hours.

Room Tip: The One bedrooms are large and would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daz_edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

There are loads of poor quality reviews on this site sadly, and I am sure many others would have been in the same predicament I have been in the past having trusted the review. However, I have to admit that this is the first time I have reviewed a hotel in London.

Having lived here in London previously, I know how dodgy some hotels can be if you compromise on the price of rooms. However, the Staybridge Suites is unbelievably incredible when it comes to value for money.

The hotel is amazing, extremely clean and hygienic, excellent customer service, quiet and practical yet so close to amenities.

I have been truly impressed with this hotel and if ever in London, this will definitely be the place to stay. If I could I would put this hotel as the top 10 in London!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pacman1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,076 in London
1,460 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#64 of 1,076 in London
3,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in London
#33 Luxury Hotel in London
#47 Family Hotel in London
#91 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $134 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing