We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast if you call it that”
Review of Bisou

Bisou
Ranked #3,514 of 23,041 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Breakfast if you call it that”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We are no snobs but we are big believers in 'you get what you pay for" we was staying at Travelodge and we know this isn't a good breakfast place. So we came past and saw this little place looked quite good and quote reasonable. The sausage was Cumberland sausage well I can't say it was rubbish but could have done with cooking longer. The bacon was shoulder bacon cheap and not good Quality, egg had got black bits all under it from the pan. Beans were beans. Toast I didn't eat it. I'm sure this good is bought from Aldi or something but not ideally a good breakfast. Morrisons do a great breakfast for same price and better quality and bigger value. But it's london there's no place. Never again bad idea.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mapoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    16
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Affordable and efficent”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice place to get a good and cheap breakfast. Food is good and diversified. Near king cross tube station.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Will155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pretty decent little place”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Pretty nice little place to grab lunch. The owner invited us in, offered somewhere to place our coats and bags and gave us the wifi code if we needed.
I just had the salt beef baguette but it was pretty tasty and filling!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asianastroboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast. Recommended”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

If you looking for a good feed Kings X area don't walk past this place on the kings cross road. Excellent service, food and value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pben308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty Full English”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very attentive staff and tasty food. Highly recommended for a fry-up. Much better bet than the Travelodge breakfast!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moose1246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bisou also viewed

 

Been to Bisou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing