We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bike ride to remember !”
Review of The Merry Pedaller

The Merry Pedaller
Ranked #21 of 208 Outdoor Activities in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our unique bike tours can enjoy 2 of the largest Royal Parks of London still full of deer, cycle River Thames routes to Hampton Court Palace or Windsor Castle or maybe sample traditional beer. Our tours link together or can be bespoke to suit your requirements, alternate dates can be requested for 4+ people, group discounts available we have 20 bikes and various childrens bikes too but more can be provided if needed! On all our full day rides we provide an afternoon tea picnic in beautiful locations, homemade cakes and pots of tea to finish the day. One way cycle routes which start and finishe at train stations zone 3-5 in South West London and full advice on routes given. Get out of the busy city of London for 1 day and enjoy beautiful scenery and a relaxing day out. You can stay at your destination to explore in your own time, we can arrange luggage transfer on request and advice for great hotels. Twickenham is the home of England rugby you can visit the stadium or watch a match at Twickenham Stadium or local rugby matches. Enjoy Polo or cricket matches during the summer or horse racing all year round to make your visit a very British one! Summer Tours Tuesday- Ale Tasting Wednesday-Royal Deer Park Thursday-Hampton Court Palace Any day on request +4 people Windsor Castle
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We also did the Hampton court ride and enjoyed every part of the day, starting with getting used to riding the very efficient bikes Ginette supplied for us to ride. After making sure everyone in the group was happy with their bike which Ginette had adjusted correctly , we rode through very quiet streets and on cycle paths along the Thames in the London parks seeing deer with their young along the route.We really enjoyed Ginette's historic information at different locations. We thoroughly recommend a bike ride tour with Ginette to anyone who enjoys cycling,linked with learning more about English History in a group of friendly people who share their enjoyments.
Merry Pedaller Bike Tours offers you a day to remember.

Thank JohnanLizC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginette A, Owner at The Merry Pedaller, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thanks guys really pleased you enjoy your day out with us and hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in the UK!

Ginette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 230 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Unfortunately the tour I wanted to do wasn't on due to lack of interest, but Ginette (owner) gave me some great advice about where to go on my own. Had a great day exploring. Thanks!

Thank k_pleasants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginette A, Owner at The Merry Pedaller, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thanks for the lovely comments, I was so sorry not to be able to take you on a tour this day but so pleased you managed to follow my directions to see some of the great places in this area! Hope you'll be able to join us on another tour on your next visit!

Ginette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We did the Hampton Court Palace ride. A full day. Everything was really fantastic about this day. Ginette was informative, telling us lots of interesting history about the places that we visited. GInette also conveys enthusiasm for all the places and areas that we visited. The route was really varied with natural scenery, historic buildings, deer and parks. A lovely touch was the afternoon tea with chinaware and home made cakes under the oak tree in Bushy park with the deer grazing near to us. I would highly recommend anyone to take a bike ride tour with Ginette (Merry Pedaller Bike Tours).

Thank joclarke3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginette A, Owner at The Merry Pedaller, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thanks Jo! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time with your parents and I'm so glad you enjoyed the day,

Ginette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Lots of detail on the local beers, pubs and breweries in the talks and the ride was very scenic. The home made cakes at the end were delicious and everyone was looked after. The ride was worth it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank uvarvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginette A, Owner at The Merry Pedaller, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thanks very much for the review Uvarvu- sorry I am not sure who this is but I am pleased you enjoyed the day!

Ginette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had a fantastic day out discovering beautiful and very interesting parts of London together with lovely Ginette and a gang of other enthusiastic bike fans i got to meet during the day, at the various stops for wonderful Ale tasting... And very british english cup of tea in the afternoon! Just a perfect day out! :)

Thank prmorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginette A, Owner at The Merry Pedaller, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your day with us Pilar! Good luck buying a bike and enjoy Merry Pedalling in Spain and come back and join us again one day!

cheers,

Ginette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Merry Pedaller also viewed

 

Been to The Merry Pedaller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing