We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kooky, but I loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kings Boutique Hotel
Ranked #363 of 573 London B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Kooky, but I loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a fab little b&b. You certainly won't be able to repeat this easily. Above a little high street in Hampstead, the little juliette balconies overlooking the high street. Your own little piece of hampstead for a night or two. Lovely light rooms with nice touches, and the beds were uber comfy. Fabulous location in London, great if you are having an evening out at the Everyman cinema or anywhere else that way in London. The next door cafe is fantastic for breakfast in the morning. I would recommend it! Only down side was an alarm in the high street which went off all night which disturbed what would otherwise have been a perfect night's sleep and the only reason the sleep quality wasn't great. Otherwise fab!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleur2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    12
    11
    10
See reviews for
12
24
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

1) the address of the hotel was not known with the people in the street
2) expensive, no service
3) the room was ok, the bed was too large for the room, very cold, lots of noices from the traffic of the street
4) I don't recommand this hotel to my friends

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Annette Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very nice, cosy location for a Sunday afternoon Lunch. The atmosphere was lovely. The bar staff very very good. Starter was very good, seafood anti pasti spot on. Main course, for a roast I thought was a little fabricated, ie roast potatoes courtesy of a favourite 'aunt', meat from a deli counter, veg, though spot on, very nice. Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaJo_1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
244 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The King William is a great little pub on the Hampstead High Street. There's a small room at the front, a larger room at the back and a nice enclosed terrace outside - all with an informal and friendly atmosphere. The food is very good. On weekdays they offer a specials menu - a main for £5.95 or 2 courses for £9.95. We shared the pate as a starter - very generous portion - more than enough for two. We asked for more bread, which we were given at no extra charge. The steak and spare ribs were fantastic - a lovely sweet, sticky sauce with the ribs and meat falling off the bone. Both served with big fat crispy chips. We'd have loved to, but we just couldn't finish it all. The desert let the meal down a little - apple pie with a bland, slightly soggy pastry. But all in all, fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saritrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I had a lovely stay ! was perfect - a friendly and cosy place to come back to after two days trekking round the October Art Fairs!.
Lovely evening meals in the pub - the winter warmer lamb hotpot with mash was excellent! just right for my tired state!. Not to mention the lovely bed - slept like a dream. I love Hampstead and loved my stay here.

The rooms are over the pub yes! - but noise wasn't a problem for me. Friendly chit chat in the background with background music.... people drifted away ..I drifted off.
All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The chef was clearly involved with and paid special attention to his dishes.

A cosy and great place to eat and stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah_Ainscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I am local to the neighbourhood and had booked two rooms (in the part they call 'the apartment') at the Kings Boutique Hotel for my family. A couple of weeks after having made the reservation, I received an email out of the blue that said "I'm afraid I have to cancel your booking. I received an email this morning from the owner requesting I withdraw the apartment and cancel any bookings". The email didn't even give a reason.

I could not believe that they felt they could cancel a booking at their convenience, leaving people without accommodation, especially when the hotel's cancellation policy is to charge the guests for one night no matter what!

Stay away from this place.

I recommend La Gaffe Hotel on Heath Street to anyone looking for a room in NW3. It is extremely well located, cheaper, they are super friendly, have nice rooms, a normal cancellation policy, breakfast is included and, most of all, they are professional.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Well-travelled-NW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

I really liked this B&B but the room wasn't big enough to swing a cat! We stayed in Catherine. Having said that it was a lovely little room with elegant and modern decor. The bathroom was TINY. The bed is big and soft and I had a good nights sleep although it was rather hot and we couldn't appear to open the window. It is really hard to fill a kettle from the tap but you can use the glasses provided (a tip from another reviewer!). They provide nice tea and coffee and free bottle water and the pub does really nice food with good service. It's a lovely location as well just round the corner from Hampstead tube. Unfortunately parking is limited and expensive. I would stay here again but only if I could try one of the other rooms.

Room Tip: If you don't mind being 'cosey' try the Catherine but otherwise anything but :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.3 mi away
La Gaffe
La Gaffe
#473 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Hampstead
Quality Hotel Hampstead
#624 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pax Lodge
Pax Lodge
#90 of 837 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haverstock Hotel
Haverstock Hotel
#185 of 573 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glenmore Suites
Glenmore Suites
#257 of 837 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Boutique Hotel

Property: Kings Boutique Hotel
Address: 77 Hampstead High Street, London NW3 1RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kings Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kings Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Boutique Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing