We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value Boutique Hotel handy for the Albert Hall”
Review of 54 Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
54 Boutique Hotel
Ranked #504 of 1,069 Hotels in London
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value Boutique Hotel handy for the Albert Hall”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A fantastic Boutique hotel, very good value and within walking distance to the Albert Hall so no need for Taxis. Decent size room and en suite with everything you need and on a quiet road. Clean and tidy and very helpful staff. I requested a gluten/dairy free breakfast and they provided cereals, rolls and soya milk at no extra cost. Also opposite the National History Museum and close to Kensington Park so plenty to do in the area, with about a 5-10 walk to the nearest tube. An excellent stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayfieldsAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    271
    76
    33
    24
See reviews for
69
286
65
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights while we were in London on vacation. It was myself, my wife, and our 16 month old. The hotel was great with our son and we were able to keep our stroller downstairs. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Very close to the Tube, local restaurants, and Kensington Park and easy to get to the tourist sites in London. About 40 min Tube ride from Heathrow and very convenient.

We will stay here and when we come back.

Room Tip: The junior suites are great and have a good amount of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARusso1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I had a two nights working and relaxing stay in London. We came across the 54 Boutique Hotel, and we are not going to stay elsewhere in London in the future.
Fantastic small cosy boutique hotel. Fantastic staff that does everything for you with a smile! Great room, and a super bathroom with a bath. The breakfast is delicious and served with a smile.
We are coming back the next time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristianOxlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great small Boutique Hotel at good value. Located in a very nice neighborhood on approx. 5m walking distance from Gleicester Road underground station. I wasn't impressed by the offered breakfast, not much to chose from so I preferred to have lunch outside. Friendly staff. I found the standard double room quite small though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable, quiet hotel close to the Albert Hall and Gloucester Road and opposite the Natural History Museum Very large (for London) room with all the essentials - good 3-level hanging space, shelves and drawers, a perfectly good bathroom with a decent shower, small table and a couple of chairs and a really comfortable bed. Nothing fancy, nothing flash just a good, clean, stylish comfortable living space (Room 22). It was on the third floor accessed by a service lift to the second and then stairs - so could be an issue if infirm. Didn't try the bar or on-site breakfast. But did nosey into another room (might have been 18) that was a third of the size which ties in with some of the other comments on here. So i guess it pays to be sure of what you're booking.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We arrived and were greatef by really friendly and helpful staff. We were on the 3rd floor lift only goes to the 1st floor (UK counting) so if you don't like stairs stay on the 1st. Great location for natural history museum. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The man on reception was superb, very friendly and helpful. We were in a basement room which was slightly disappointing, and there seems to be about 5 basement rooms. We had no view out of our room, apart from what appears to be the fire escape stairs and a white wall.

The room was spotlessly clean, towels and bedding were very good quality. We heard no noise from the outside or other rooms and had a very good night's sleep. We were only staying for one night so the things we weren't happy with weren't too much of an issue.

Free WiFi is a bonus, I still can't believe some hotels charge for WiFi.

I'd recommend this hotel for a short stay, I'd request a room on a higher floor if we were staying for longer. Hotels rooms in London are generally small and expensive and this is no exception.

Pros - spotless, quality towels, very comfortable bed, superb staff, good area, quiet, free wifi
Cons - very small room, no view from room, slightly overpriced

Room Tip: Request a room that isn't a basement room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#372 of 1,069 in London
985 reviews
South Kensington
The Gore Hotel
The Gore Hotel
#246 of 1,069 in London
1,539 reviews
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#368 of 1,069 in London
1,143 reviews
South Kensington
Grange Strathmore Hotel
Grange Strathmore Hotel
#496 of 1,069 in London
758 reviews
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#460 of 1,069 in London
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 54 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 54 Boutique Hotel

Property: 54 Boutique Hotel
Address: 54 Queen's Gate | South Kensington, London SW7 5JW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#190 Romantic Hotel in London
#225 Business Hotel in London
#317 Luxury Hotel in London
#351 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 54 Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
54 Boutique Hotel is a traditional townhouse with its own special qualities. Our guests find a quiet sanctuary from the hustle & bustle of London where they can relax in comfort. The 26 rooms and suites are decorated in contemporary style with modern sandstone and black granite bathrooms with gleaming chrome power showers. All rooms have air-conditioning, a modern ensuite bathroom, Free Wi-Fi internet access and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your 54 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
54 Boutique London
Hotel 54 Boutique
54 Boutique Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing