We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
54 Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$187
$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$267
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$340
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
$136
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$190
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$188
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$357
$345
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$119
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
$198
$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveler rating
238
275
82
35
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
275
82
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe natural history museumthe royal albert hallimperial collegesouth kensingtongreat locationcontinental breakfasthyde parkgloucester road tubedeluxe roomkensington areasmall hotelgood sizepiccadilly lineminute walklovely hotelstayed here for one nightflights of stairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 654 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in Jan and had a lovely time. It's quiet, the bedding is fabulous, the room was lovely and the staff really nice. It is fabulously situated being very close to the Natural History and the Science Museums. It's easy to get to, close to the tube and nice eateries. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camphillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Have stayed here before and it can be a little pricey but my single room was a good size, spotlessly clean and well decorated. The shower was so powerful it nearly knocked me over- in a good way! The staff are friendly but not too much or fake. The continental breakfast gets some getting use to and there could be some more fruit choices but it's enough. I'll certainly stay again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadgeBingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I've written about about various hotels in kensington but I keep going back to this one in particular .... All I will say is when you work alone in the capital it can be a lonely place far from home and hotel living isn't glamourous it's a necessity ... The two things I look for in a hotel is good service and when I'm at the bar the staff chit chat and I dont feel miles away from home...... At hotel 54 it's unassuming, fantastic period Victorian house with the white pillars, Fantastic location opposite natural history museum, always clean and rooms spacious... To name a few I've stayed at Blakes, Kensington hotel, Harrington gardens etc but here it feels home from home single female on her own... The staff so helpful and knowledgable about London because they a small team they are always smily and that is Mr Spain, Mr Greece and George...i will say a new addition to the team is not so friendly but may come in time...I'm a smoker and would recommend room 6 with a patio area to the rear fab room ideal for my needs..... Continental breakfast only not my choice as I'm a meat eater... You can get a decent latte there and the bar is fully stocked so evenings I enjoy :) cleaners are so quick and make the room up ASAP... To the manager and his team I will see you soon and I love the hotel and it's so friendly :) Lisa

Room Tip: Smokers book room 6 fab patio area out of your room.... Room 8 with balcony fantastic view of museum and of Queens Gate by night and the mezzanine room is fab for a couple seeking that luxury but guys please watch the steps ul to the bed so so narrow... Apart from that fab room with balcony :)
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here for one night whilst attending a conference at Imperial College (just around the corner). The location was ideal for the museums. It was a really lovely small hotel. My single room was very small, but it was exquisitely appointed - luxury bedding and beautifully appointed fittings. It was also quite quiet, and I appreciated having a window I could open, as hotels are often too warm for my liking.
The staff were also very helpful and friendly. It wasn't cheap, but nothing is in that area! I didn't have breakfast. I would stay here again, if I needed to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yorkshire-Lass9222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Small, quiet and cozy. This was my impression after a four night stay in early December. The room was small with nice decor. Lovely bathroom and shower/bathtub, but the plumbing was somewhat "slow". Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oddur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews