We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely part of London with a stroll to Hyde Park/Kensington Palace”
Review of London House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London House Hotel
Ranked #313 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

For location this hotel is excellent. It constitutes several four storey townhouses that have been linked together. The usual small hotel establishment for London. I initially chose it because it was within Bayswater but was blown away by its close proximity to everything. Bayswater tube is but a short stroll and the Queensway central Tube is a quick walk away. There are some excellent restaurants, organic stores and cafes in Notting Hill or Westbourne Terrace if you wish to avoid the busy Queensway strip of fast food and souvenir stores. But then again if you want convenience it has Sainsbury's and various grocery stores plus a post office and Boots pharmacy. Everything at your finger tips. Our room overlooked a parking lot but the front ones overlook a private fenced park. Our room was modest and rather small but had all the necessary conveniences - we were prepared due to London and the cost of accommodation. There was no other luxuries so it was stand up or sit on the bed. The transit to the airport was reasonable compared to the Heathrow Express 24 pounds each compared to the transit van of 14 pounds. Parking appeared to be outside only but we did not hire a car. So if you dont mind a small room with no frills, friendly international staff and a great location I would heartily recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a park view if you wish a better outlook or ask for a larger room if there are any availa...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerrywithaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you very much for your nicely detailed comments. I am happy to read that our hotel’s location suited you well and that we have met your expectations in general. We hope to see you at London House Hotel again soon. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,305)
There are newer reviews for London House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 760 of 2,305 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

We had a nice weekend stay at this Hotel.

We had a room next to the reception, but that was not a problem. There was little to no noise, and the street was quiet at night. The room was not big, but the interior were modern and made the most of the space available.

The location is good, walking distance to Hyde Park and Nothing Hill.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiljeogRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the London House and would stay there again. The location is excellent - a very short walk to three of the subway lines. You are also near lots of places to eat: fast food, ethnic, grocery stores, etc. Plenty of souvenir stores, a drug store, bowling and ice skating steps away from the hotel. The beds were fairly comfortable and the room was clean. We booked a quadruple for only three of us. It was still cramped, but fine. The bathroom was VERY tight. There was some street noise, but we could live with it. Overall, a great value, clean and a wonderful, convenient location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with your stay at London House Hotel. We would definitely love to see you back here again. Please contact us when you are in London next time, so we can assist you with your reservation for the best available rates! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great hotel in Bayswater with good locatoin close to Notting Hill, Hyde Park. Approx. 5 min walk to closest tube station. We had a room on the 4th floor facing towards the front garden.Our room was small, but was practically furnished. The bed was comfortable. We had very bad wifi service (at least on 4th floor).

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I loved every second at this hotel highly reccomend! The staff was really professional I had good service althought it was my working week in London i felt relaxed once i went to my hotel room. I spent there 10 days which were great thanks everyone that made it good

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Björn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

A big thank you to you for writing this amazing comment for London House Hotel! I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to seeing you back here again soon! Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I found this Hotel on this site. My daughter and I stayed at the London House Hotel for 6 nights and we were very pleased. The staff were polite and helpful. The room was simple, but updated, clean and comfortable. The room had everything we needed - comfortable beds, private bathroom, a safe for valuables, a refrigerator, and small flat screen TV with ample channels. The hotel is in a great location. The neighborhood had shopping, a grocery store, plenty of restaurants and is walking distance to the tube station. We were able to take the tube to all of the major attractions. The hotel overall was quiet and we had a nice view of a park. I would recommend this Hotel to the budget conscious traveler. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review! I am glad to read that you have had a fantastic time in London House Hotel. I am pleased to know that our location suited you well and that our facilities and service met your expectations. We are hoping to welcome you again soon and make your stay even more pleasant and wonderful! Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Fantastic hotel in a great location, the room was small but thats what you get in this price range, if you want a big room, you will pay 3 times this rate.
The train station is 300 mtrs away and a load of shops and places to eat are all within a 5 minute walk.
The staff are all friendly and helpful, we had a great stay and will certainly return.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your review! It is great to read that you've had an enjoyable stay at London House Hotel! We try our best to meet the expectations of our every single guest and I am glad that we met yours as well! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#290 of 1,073 in London
1,659 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#360 of 1,073 in London
1,511 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#265 of 1,073 in London
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#413 of 1,073 in London
303 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#128 of 1,073 in London
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London House Hotel

Address: 81 Kensington Gardens Square | Bayswater, London W2 4DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#259 Family Hotel in London
#321 Romantic Hotel in London
#323 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $103 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming , newly renovated Hotel in Central London situated in a quiet and charming street The London House Hotel overlooks a leafy Victorian park in the exclusive Bayswater area and offers the excellent combination of both comfort and affordability in a prime location in central London. All room are newly renovated with contemporary décor. All rooms have air condition, TV, safe, mini fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your London House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel
London House Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing