We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of London House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
London House Hotel
Ranked #294 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very modern inside, nice sized rooms which were very clean and helpful staff. Located near 2 tube stations walking distance away aswell as a Tesco Express which came in handy. Only bad point is no where to really park but that's no fault of the hotel. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Addy0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments! I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with London House Hotel and that you were happy with our rooms and facilities. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    1,194
    255
    67
    34
See reviews for
472
810
225
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights before I went on a contiki tour at the beginning of December 13. I booked a single room. Which was exactly as promised. A single bed with bathroom. I had no issues at all. Be was comfy and clean. Bathroom was spotless and modern with a heated floor. Much enjoyed staying here and will definitely stay again and have already recommended it to others. Very handy location. Literally a two minute walk to the tube around the corner with plenty of food places around.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Georginamariee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to read that London House Hotel met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your comments about the cleanliness as well as other facilities and location. Thank you for your recommendations and see you again soon! Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I am required to travel a lot with my work and have been staying in several hotels around the country and abroad. I am afraid all my average stays just tend to blend into eachother, so the only thing that sticks with me after so much travelling, is the really good or the bad, so far I have not experienced anything so terrible, but I have to say I really enjoyed my stay at the London House Hotel, comfortable beds and cheerful staff, I have knocked off a point for the flaky wi-fi, If I can find a hotel room with wi-fi that does not zone in and out I think I will announce it as a small miracle. Generally a good experience all round.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with London House Hotel including our services and facilities. I hope to see you again soon, next time you will be in London. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

London city usually doesn't have good hotel with affordable prices. We found a good offer in may. The Hotel seems to be new. Little bit small the rooms but very clean!
Even the public bathroom on the floor. Your Guys at the desk very polite and helpful!
Marvellous stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndeeL2P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be clean, convenient and our prices to be affordable. I hope to see you again soon and I am convinced that your every next stay with us will be marvelous! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Location was perfect, service perfect, cleaning perfect. We stayed at a quad room, it was comfortable, very clean, modern and quiet. The only thing is that the bathroom had no heater so it was a nightmare to get into it. You can find a tube station a few minutes within the hotel and a lot of good restaurants. You can also walk to hyde park. The staff was very helpful and always with a smile. I will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mairis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with London House Hotel including our cleanliness, facilities, location and services. I appreciate your comments about the heating in the bathroom. About 90% of our rooms have an under floor heating installed and we are upgrading the rest of the room, so all rooms will be completed by late March. I hope to see you again soon and I am sure that you will enjoy your stay with us again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

I came for one night, so I didn't have special expectations. Actually, I was surprised.
Excellent service. They went out to the street to help me find the hotel (first time in London).
New rooms (or at least looks new). The room planed well. The room feel more spacious than actual size (unless you plan to stay there for hours). Very clean. Soft and comfortable beds, and the bathroom floor was heated! (Don't know if it's on purpose or by accident, but it was really nice).
The hotel is just 2 minutes walk form the underground station.

Bottom line. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moshe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your great comments! I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were nicely surprised about our service and rooms. We try our best to meet our guest’s expectations and we are glad to receive your response! We look forward to welcoming you at London House Hotel again soon! Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We spent two nights in the hotel. It was a great price for London!
It was clean and cozy. The rooms were very small (and we booked a room with a garden view) but this is how it is in London. It was clean and comfortable. The towels were large and awesome!(Hard to find in Europe). We did hear alot of noise from the hall through our door. And we couldn't figure out how to turn off the bathroom light, it was controlled by the key. No off switch.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The hotel is a short walk from the Baystreet or Queenswater Tube station.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommaT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#279 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#442 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#234 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Vancouver Studios
Vancouver Studios
#297 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#357 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London House Hotel

Property: London House Hotel
Address: 81 Kensington Gardens Square | Bayswater, London W2 4DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#259 Family Hotel in London
#321 Romantic Hotel in London
#323 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — London House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming , newly renovated Hotel in Central London situated in a quiet and charming street The London House Hotel overlooks a leafy Victorian park in the exclusive Bayswater area and offers the excellent combination of both comfort and affordability in a prime location in central London. All room are newly renovated with contemporary décor. All rooms have air condition, TV, safe, mini fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your London House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel
London House Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing