We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of London House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
London House Hotel
Ranked #299 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is my second time to this hotel
The staff are very nice.
The location is great, 15 minutes from the west end and 5 minutes from 2 tube stations. a lot of pubs and place to eat in the area.
this time there was free wifi that worked great, could connect from a couple of devices.
hot water and heating are good.
mini fridge very useful, coffee and tea in the room
we had a small double room facing the back street.

The hotel sound isolation is not good, you can hear the people in the room above you, and people walking in the hallway.

would come back again.

Room Tip: higher floors are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyNSiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    1,052
    234
    63
    33
See reviews for
410
716
200
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed for two nights as a couple in a normal double room. Room was very small but cosy - we had 2 large luggages and kept bumping into each other trying to move around them and the bed. Top marks for cleanliness though. Toilet was not heated and extremely cold, but very clean. Would recommend paying a bit more for a bigger room if you are staying any longer than 2 nights. Great location - 3 minutes walk from Bayswater tube which made getting around easy. Lots of convenience stores and restaurants in the area. We liked it and wouldn't mind staying here again. Excellent value for the price paid.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.
Its good to read that you enjoyed your stay here at London House Hotel and that you have found the hotel to be clean and comfortable.
I am sorry you felt the bathroom was too cold. This is not the case in all rooms however we have a plan to install extra underfloor heating in all bathrooms and we have already started the work.
I am glad you have found our hotel to be good value for money and i hope we will see you here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed in a triple room (with a double and single bed). The room was cleaned to a high standard and the decor very modern. The room was well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, safe, hair dryer and free Wifi. We had a slight issue with the non allergenic pillows/duvets (which we had pre-requested) but the management quickly rectified this.

The continental breakfast only costs £6 per head, which has to be the cheapest in London. There is a choice of yogurts, cereal, fruit, bread, croissants, spreads, boiled eggs and a large selection of teas.

The best thing about this hotel is its fantastic location. It is close to Bayswater tube (5 mins walk) and Queensway tube (10 mins walk) which gives you easy access to the Circle, District and Central lines. There are plenty of shops and eateries in Bayswater and if you walk 10 mins in the opposite direction you come to Notting Hill which is full of great places to eat (would recommend the Brazilian Restaurant and the ice cream parlour, Snowflake).

I would definitely recommend this stylish hotel as it is great value for money, particularly for those needing a triple room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burystgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind review.
I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at London house Hotel.
I am sorry about the issue with the non allergenic pillows/duvets and thank you for your understanding.
I hope to see you here again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

4th floor, double room with garden view. Small roms but enough for two persons. Perfect hotel for a weekend when you are out running the streets of London.
Simple breakfast. Walking distance to paddington station, Oxford street and the market in notting hill.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Small rooms, pleasant staff, price very good and the place is clean and well located. Not for those who would like a cosy, less noisy atmosphere. All the shopping facilities quite nearby and a few minutes away from the tube station. Very pleasant neighbourhood which matters in the city like London.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stay for 3 days on October. The first thing that came to my mind is cleanness and price. The place is very clean, nice neighborhood and top-notch staff service. Just a few minutes from Bayswater or Queensway station. Rooms are not to very big but for the price you are paying and the neighborhood is great value!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EugenioPedroza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Rooms are small but very very clean. Near two tube stations--within walking distance
of Kensington Palace--post office, shopping mall ; variety of restaurants as well as near
the Portobella Market. Great price.
Using the tube we were able to easily access every major attraction. London is a great
city to visit.

Room Tip: we spent little time in the rooms. Typically rooms in London are much much smaller than we are accu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gdirr12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#242 of 1,069 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,655 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#296 of 1,069 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#65 of 1,069 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,282 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#243 of 1,069 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London House Hotel

Property: London House Hotel
Address: 81 Kensington Gardens Square | Bayswater, London W2 4DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#260 Family Hotel in London
#322 Romantic Hotel in London
#325 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — London House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming , newly renovated Hotel in Central London situated in a quiet and charming street The London House Hotel overlooks a leafy Victorian park in the exclusive Bayswater area and offers the excellent combination of both comfort and affordability in a prime location in central London. All room are newly renovated with contemporary décor. All rooms have air condition, TV, safe, mini fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your London House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel
London House Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing