We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Leisure...rather sounds Motel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court
Ranked #1,004 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Leisure...rather sounds Motel.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is like a motel. Toilet dripping whole night, water everywhere in the room, Worn out infrastructure, no hot water ..have to manage with cold water. TV remotes are kept with reception until you ask them , and we have go and fetch.

Breakfast sounded little bit ok, considering the state of the hotel

Room Tip: Other two hotels next street are worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sridhar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    98
    182
    153
    351
See reviews for
120
191
92
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has not been decorated for year, e had a tiny drab bedroom the bathroom had cracked ties he taps didn't have any pressure, all the walls were coffee colour from theory early 80,s although the this hotel is classed as a budget hotel and rated as 3 star this grossly overrated they advertise a car park which is very difficult to manoeuvre in it is not secure.the hotel is probably OK for a single person just wanting to get their head down for the night but DON'T take your partner here,the double room only had I little tub of milk 1 glass no teabags no soap

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

i had stay in better hotels for the same price. its crappy. 80£ for a very small room,the floor wasn't even clean. the tea kettle is dirty. the bar soap in the bathroom is not wrapped. if you want to use the wifi you have to pay 5£. if you need them to keep your suitcase after you checked out you must pay 5£. don't be fooled by their website. it's a terrible hotel, the ONLY good thing is the tube station near by.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illicooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I booked two rooms at the Hotel Lily London. I was attending the NTA's so I googled hotels nr 02 arena this hotel came up so I booked it. I did not need to pay for it there and then as I could have paid as you stayed as advertised when you press book. I received no confirmation or anything to tell me we had the reservations I had paid for so I rang the hotel and I am told I would not receive a confirmation but we was booked in I told them we was going to the 02 and how far away was it I was told on the phone "oh not far" so I left the booking. The day before we travelled down to london I rang the Hotel again for a Postcode and I saw we was miles away from the 02 so I rang back and asked again the guy said I would have to ring tomorrow and speak to the Manger. Which I did and it was a Lady who said we are about 20 to 30 mins train ride away fro 02. I told her there was a mix up and that I would not want to be that far away as that was the idea to stay near the 02. She said there is nothing they can do because we are travelling that day they wouldnt even let me move the booking to another date when I was willing to move it to any other date just not to close to this date they was not helpful at all so I ended up booking another hotel near 02 and had to pay for two hotels for one night so be careful when booking. I don't know london very well so I trusted them that is was near 02

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powys
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Do not be put off by the reviews for a one or two night stay it is fine. The cost is so reasonable for this area, I really don know what people expect ! Breakfast was very adequate, the staff helpful and friendly, yes the rooms are small, line was clean, but I wouldnt expect to be in there apart from sleeping ! across the road from Earls Court, so very handy. A small walk from West Brompton tube, and a stroll away from the Troubadour.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celticgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

After the reviews i was dreading stopping here. But when we got they everything was ok for the price. The rooms were abit small but for the price you would expect that. Only the bad thing i would say was the smell in the room which stunk bad of cigarettes and a weird sound from the vent which kept us awake for some time. Other than that it was fine.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuttsy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

This hotel is very deceiving as the reception area looks clean and it gives the illusion that its going to be a pleasant hotel to stay at but once you are shown to your room, you will be walking through the dirtiest hall ways, with stains all over the walls. you hope the room is better but it really isn't. The carpet on the floor is dirty and the shower and the toilet is mouldy. As i removed the thin cover they put on the beds i notice blood stains on the bed!! Blood stains!!! i couldn't believe it. How dirty was this hotel!! i asked myself!!! I couldn't stay there another minute so i quickly packed my things and went down to reception. The rude receptionist told me i could be given a better room (i thought to myself, why didn't you give me a better room to start with) but i refuse to stay in a hotel that has blood on the bed sheets. As i asked for a refund i was told that he couldn't refund me my £70 and the manager will do it in the morning. I left the hotel that night and stayed at a holiday inn near there instead (at least that was clean). So i end up paying twice in one night!! Money don't grow on trees so I called first thing in the morning and the manager (Mary) rudely told me that it was not possible to give me a refund because its not her money (never heard that before!!) and that i had to write an email which would go to her anyway!!!!! and another funny thing is that she was trying to pass the blood stains for a pen stain!!! i mean we all know the difference between blood and red pen. I lost £70, and i will never stay at this hotel ever again. so for your own safety stay away too.

Room Tip: Stay Away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mimi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#452 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,219 reviews
Earls Court
Sara Hotel
Sara Hotel
#663 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#839 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Boka Hotel
Boka Hotel
#739 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#729 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#696 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court

Property: Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court
Address: 23-33 Lillie Road, London SW6 1UG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,004 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for cheap hotels in Kensington then Hotel Lily is THE place for you. Comfortable and only a minute’s walk from the West Brompton Tube Station, Hotel Lily aims to please with its cheap rooms and warm, attentive staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing