We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sara Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boka Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beaver Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveler rating
23
105
213
167
398
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
105
213
167
398
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 906 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

wish to tell people who are travelling to the city be aware of this hotel, as i have horrifying experiences for the hotel and booking.com, we booked the hotel through booking.com on 4th june 2013, i was happy to see the pics and services mentioned on site but when we reached there we had nightmare, i was travelling with my 10 year old child, as soon as we went to the reception and paid entire 3 days amount, we were directed to the stair case to stay and take our heavy luggage through stair case our selves when we told its not possible for us to carry our heavy luggage through stair case the lady on reception started insulting saying, every body does this and making fun among themselves, when i said to change the room they gave us a tiniest room in the world my me there was only twin beded room, no chair or table, not even glasses, no tv remote for that we were asked to pay deposit 10 pound and come down, we asked for glass, the reply was if you see some one cleaning the room in corridor you can ask glasses if they will have they might give you, my son got stuck in the lift as lift were having fault, we asked immediately our refund as we had enough, but we were told no refund will be given, we were asked to speak to booking .com, we requested for internet they said 5 pound for one complaint, we went to ibis and made immediate complaint to Booking.com but there was no answer for 48 hours then some one called from booking.com at 11pm at night telling the hotel will refund , in the morning hotel staff told no refund, services in restaurant were most horrifying as staff is uneducated and behaving like they are doing favour for everything you ask...they dump things on table forcefully and with attitude, please be aware....

Room Tip: very small rooms you cant even stand or sit for a meal or drink
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AirlinkHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Rude reception. No remote for TV. NO PILLOWS. Shower broken. Someone left a turd in the toilet. 1 towel between 2 people. Carpet filthy, feet stuck to it. No hot water. Booked through work not me. Next time I'll sleep in the van!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The single room had a double bed and was quite pleasant. This is a budget hotel so some of the fixtures are old, but everything worked. The room was clean enough and there's room for storage and a desk. The breakfast was good, with excellent service. You have to pay for the Wi-Fi, which I didn't do because of nearby Internet Cafes. It is convenient to the Tube, and there are good nearby restaurants and pubs although this isn't my favorite part of the city, but okay. The price was very reasonable, and I consider it a good value and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunnyAnimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Looked at other reviews of the Hotel Lily,so here is my review. We found that the room we stayed in was okay(room 127). It was small, but there bedside tables, and a good size wardrobe. Bed was comfortable, only problem in the room was the double glazing. The window should be replaced, as there was a little draft coming in, but I fixed that by jamming a piece of card in the window. Breakfast was good. Not exactly 4-star, but for the price why complain. We would stop in the Lily again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Martin Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Where do you start when trying to describe this hotel. The rooms are ridiculously small for two people. There's nowhere for bags at all. We had to put the chair in the wardrobe to make room for one bag on the floor. The bathroom is very small. Maybe thats why they only supply two bath towels and no bath mat or hand towel. The small flat screen TV is fine except they forget to mention that there's no remote control in the room. That costs you a refundable £10 when you finally give up looking and go down to reception to ask. WiFi costs another £5 for 24 hours and is very difficult to operate plus it drops in and out when it feels like it. The coffee place down the road manages to supply a much better and simpler internet service for free. Its not that hard. Lets talk cleanliness. We can because they don't. There were used tissues by the side of the bed plus a child's doll in clear view of anyone with open eyes. We wondered what other left-overs lay out of sight under the bed? For all we know the tissues and doll are still there.
Tiny, dirty and expensive. We felt very sorry for the staff who try to operate under these appalling conditions. After touring the continent for three weeks and staying in similarly priced hotels all I can say is the Lily is a shocker, but maybe by London standards, it's average.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews