We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two girls and a lamp !”
Review of Hotel 65

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 65
Ranked #763 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Knowing what we paid we didnt expect the ritz but none the less our experience at this hotel was terrible!
On arrival we were pleased with the look from outside but when we was finally greeted and checked in we was then re-directed to a hotel 3 houses down 'Hotel 73'. Which wasnt the greatest looking building from outside and it was fair to say it didnt get much better when we walked inside.
Once we got into the room everything was clean enough. However there was a lack of space in the room with only half a door to get into the bath room! We then discovered that the following was broken : toilet roll holder , nob of the chest a draws , soap holder in the bath room , hair dryer , half the carpet was coming off the floor , the lock in the toilet and not to mention all the stains on the floor ! The only thing that did work was the lamp which had cracks and rips in !!

The next morning we got up extra early to meet the breakfast times of 7-00 till 9-00! we sat down and was ignored the whole time we was there ! Peope who came in after us was offered juice , toast and tea. After 10 minutes of waiting we got up and went to the cafe down the road instead !
There is so much they could do with this hotel just with the decor they use ! Nothing in the room matched I got so dizzy looking at the bedding. They had things hanging down from the tv.

The only good point was the short walk to the hammersmith appollo which was the point of our trip ! This is what we get for leaving it last minute to book the room ! Would not recommend this hotel to anyone !!!! Good luck if your booked in . . . .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lottiegarratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 581 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Clean and comfortable room, we had the english breakfast which was absolutely fine but the service was a little on the "Stern" side, almost rude at first but then softened, and by the end was fine, maybe caught the lady a little too early. Cannot argue with the value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are to be preferred for quietness, room 8 in the annex (next door) is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed here for easy access to the Olympics and boy, what a find. This is a great base for anyone wanting to explore London - just 5-10 minutes' walk away there's a choice of two Hammersmith Underground entrances for access to various lines.

The room was clean and tidy (we stayed in one of the annexes two doors down the road), the staff friendly and helpful. We arrived far, far too early for check-in but it was no trouble to the proprietor to keep our bags secure for us while we went off to explore the area prior to our return some three hours later.

Breakfast is basic - cereals, toast, coffee, juice etc. - but nonetheless sets you up for the morning ahead.

Whoever gives this hotel a poor review has either been staying at a different place or is simply too picky to appreciate its virtues.

We're planning a long weekend for a London venture some time next spring and wouldn't hesitate considering another stay here. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Good base to visit London from as its so close to the tube station. Room was good with a modern bathroom and staff were polite. No complaints and would consider this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Emmals1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

stayed here recently due to work it was the noisiest hotel i have stayed in, people coming and going all night long, doors banging, tvs on full volume , walls wafer thin can hear next room talking, rooms basic cant comment on breakfast as we left before 7am as we were awake due to the noise

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wayneshell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The hotel situated between Sheperds Bush and Hammersmith with easy access to bus and underground. A big plus is that is near to Westfield Shopping Centre, which has everything you want shopping without even going downtown London.
Our hotel room (we stayed 3 people in a four bed room) was a bit small but its alright. Hotel stuff was very helpful. I'll probably stay again, in a future visit to London.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank georgia_lam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

After reading some reviews on this Hotel was a bit apprehensive, but shouldn't have worried. We were in Hotel 61 room 1, which has been recently refurbished, rooms are quite small but perfect for a short stay. Only criticism was that room was very warm but could not have window open due gas flue adjacent to window and fumes quite strong. Breakfast good value for price paid and staff very friendly and helpful. Well located for Hammersmith Apollo and Shepherds Bush Empire, Lyric too, lots of good restaurants and pubs. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wigglyworm98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Viking Hotel
#764 of 1,078 in London
696 reviews
Venture Hostels
#723 of 1,078 in London
142 reviews
Comfotel Prpl
#630 of 1,078 in London
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Grantly Hotel
Grantly Hotel
#656 of 1,078 in London
362 reviews
Boston Manor Hotel
#757 of 1,078 in London
298 reviews
Royal Guest House 2
#765 of 1,078 in London
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 65

Address: 65 Shepherds Bush Road | Hammersmith, London W6 7LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #763 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price Range: $70 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 65 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel 65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
65 Hotel London
Hotel 65 London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing