We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over priced and facilities not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glendale Hyde Park Hotel
Ranked #908 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Huddersfield
2 reviews
“Over priced and facilities not great”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Considering I was paying £170 it would have been nice to have had real beds not temporary put you up beds. Also little things like toilet rolls and a remote for the tele would have been nice.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuddersfieldHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    48
    71
    53
    82
See reviews for
33
100
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

basement room felt like a prison and the smell in the room was noxious......

Room Tip: if obliged to stay in this "hotel" ring and ensure you are not given a basement room - sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feefeen0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and found no real complaints with the hotel. The rooms are small but comfortable. The family who run the hotel are friendly. The bathroom we had was clean and modern. We didn't have the breakfast as we ate out. We've payed more for a lot worse in the past.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Minus:
Bedroom iss too smal.
Some additional furniture is required.

Pluss
bedroom and bathroom were very clean.
Breakfests were acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Edgars P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I booked this hotel for a business stop-over. We checked in late wanting to get straight in and relax. Unfortunately the card used to operate the room light didn't work properly so I had to spend a further twenty minutes in the room in the dark while the reception staff used a torch to find a makeshift solution. The bed was uncomfortable, and in the morning the shower head kept sliding downwards during my shower. Breakfast was included, but when we presented at the breakfast room there were only a couple of tables, which were already occupied. When we asked the breakfast waitress if there was any more space, she told us with a shrug we could sit outside. As it was mid-December we decided to pass on breakfast. Given the £55 room price for this hotel we weren't expecting a premium experience but both the decor and the service were indifferent. Would not recommend this hotel to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Clean, comfortable budget hotel just round the corner from Paddington Station. Absolutely nothing wrong with it assuming you expect the normal issues with hotels of this quality in this price bracket (basic facilities, paper thin walls, etc). Good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryAngstrom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.2 mi away
Caring Hotel
Caring Hotel
#505 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitre House Hotel
Mitre House Hotel
#558 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Eagle Hotel
Royal Eagle Hotel
#830 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paddington Court Rooms
Paddington Court Rooms
#820 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#782 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Belvedere
The Belvedere
#652 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendale Hyde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendale Hyde Park Hotel

Property: Glendale Hyde Park Hotel
Address: 8 Devonshire Terrace, London W2 3DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #908 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glendale Hyde Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Glendale Hyde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendale Hyde Park London
Hotel Glendale Hyde Park
Glendale Hyde Park Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing