We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glendale Hyde Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glendale Hyde Park Hotel
Ranked #899 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and found no real complaints with the hotel. The rooms are small but comfortable. The family who run the hotel are friendly. The bathroom we had was clean and modern. We didn't have the breakfast as we ate out. We've payed more for a lot worse in the past.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    44
    61
    51
    77
See reviews for
32
89
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Minus:
Bedroom iss too smal.
Some additional furniture is required.

Pluss
bedroom and bathroom were very clean.
Breakfests were acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Edgars P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

I booked this hotel for a business stop-over. We checked in late wanting to get straight in and relax. Unfortunately the card used to operate the room light didn't work properly so I had to spend a further twenty minutes in the room in the dark while the reception staff used a torch to find a makeshift solution. The bed was uncomfortable, and in the morning the shower head kept sliding downwards during my shower. Breakfast was included, but when we presented at the breakfast room there were only a couple of tables, which were already occupied. When we asked the breakfast waitress if there was any more space, she told us with a shrug we could sit outside. As it was mid-December we decided to pass on breakfast. Given the £55 room price for this hotel we weren't expecting a premium experience but both the decor and the service were indifferent. Would not recommend this hotel to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

Clean, comfortable budget hotel just round the corner from Paddington Station. Absolutely nothing wrong with it assuming you expect the normal issues with hotels of this quality in this price bracket (basic facilities, paper thin walls, etc). Good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryAngstrom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
285 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Stayed a night there after attending a work function. Great location, and I guess it was ok for what I needed anyway but it's certainly not a place you would take the wife or the mistress along to stay at.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1879fulham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Brilliant location, room was cramped for two but your in London all you do is sleep in it! Good value for what we paid it did the job and was clean. If you want 5* then pay for it!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronlaw1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Belvedere
#639 of 1,078 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Paddington Court Rooms
#775 of 1,078 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
The Gresham Hotel
#839 of 1,078 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avon Hotel
#856 of 1,078 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Pimlico
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
#741 of 1,078 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
London Star Hotel
#780 of 1,078 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendale Hyde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendale Hyde Park Hotel

Property: Glendale Hyde Park Hotel
Address: 8 Devonshire Terrace, London W2 3DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #899 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glendale Hyde Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Glendale Hyde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendale Hyde Park London
Hotel Glendale Hyde Park
Glendale Hyde Park Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing