We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Location and Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Ranked #110 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, Location and Comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Placed very close to Covent Garden and Theater-land, and easy walking to Holborn Tube Station for the Central line into the City, there really is not much to complain about in terms of location. Situated in a Square just of the busy through roads there is a nice, spacious feel about the area. The rooms are comfortable and practically arranged for the business traveller. Breakfast amenities are very basic and in a basement room which has no charm. For the rest, the communal areas are very restricted; so for a romantic weekend - perhaps not.

On the whole - if practical is what you like it's great - if you want a home away from home, nah.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing onto the square for a nicer view and less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASM1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    503
    82
    15
    9
See reviews for
271
555
77
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Located near Holborn subway. 5 minutes walk to Covent Garden, this nice little co-op hotel/ apartment building is good value for money. Table in room had connectors for iPad, HDMI, VGA display cable, so you could sit in the sofa group in the room, and watch your personal stuff from iPad/ PC on the TV. (first time I have seen this integrated in the table). OF course you will need all your adapters/converters to connect as the table only has the connection ports. They have no restaurant in hotel, but there are tons of cafe, restaurants and fast food shops all over. You can also order from Deliveries.co.uk that will deliver to your room.

Room Tip: I had a room towards the busy street, Kingsway. Recommend light sleepers like myself, to ask for qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I had seen other reviews recommending requesting a quiet room so that was the first thing I did when booking. We took a train to Kings Cross and walked from there to the hotel (about 25 minute walk). We arrived at 11:30 and checked in. The room was ready so we went up to drop off our luggage. I was extremely happy with the room, it was a club room and a decent size, bathroom was compact but clean, and essentials provided. Bed was extremely comfortable, tea and coffee making facilities were provided and the water cooler (on the corridor off floors 2-9) with complementary bottles and refills was the perfect touch. The hotel was a 4 minute walk from Holborn Underground, a 30 minute walk from Selfridges, and we walked from Parliament Square back one day too. I just couldn't fault it and for someone that doesn't sleep well in hotels, I slept perfectly both nights!
Definitely recommend and would go again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank allmouth88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I booked this hotel for one night, as I had suprised my partner for his 30th Birthday by booking him theatre tickets (Palace Theatre). I chose this hotel as it was in walking distance to to theatre, and walking distance from the NCP car park where we parked our car for the night. The people who I spoke to whilst there were great and very helpful. The room was spotless, and big enough for the 2 of us for the one night. They had also laid out complimentary drinks and snacks. I managed to get a great deal for the one night, but would not be prepared to pay any more than I did. We had a great view of the park from our room. Only downside was the room was REALLY hot, and although we had adjusted the thermostat, it didn't seem to cool.

Overall I would say this is a good weekend hotel, and would definatley return here when travelling to London.

Room Tip: We had the 4th level, which gave great views to the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieJayne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I can't fault this place at all. Okay, the air conditioning gurgled a little in the night but that's it.

The rooms have a good sized desk for any business that needs to be done. The decor is brand new and showers are excellent.

Complimentary tea and coffee (the decent stuff) in the lobby along with fruit and cereal bars for breakfast and nibbles in the afternoon are a nice extra. Free soft drinks too for most of the day from the mini-bar.

The lobby is functional with soft seats in front of the fire and TV and meeting rooms for those that require them.

Just a short walk from the Law Courts and Covent Garden. Wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TP-NEWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
129 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

A five minute walk from Holborn tube station, and situated overlooking the pleasant (and quite quiet) Lincolns Inn Fields, this business hotel is also a pleasant base for a weekend stay provided it is accommodation and not much else that is required.

Our "Club" room on one of the upper floors was small but warm and spotlessly clean. There was a shower (no bath tub) but we noted that from what was provided in the room it was set up more for one person than two (despite there being a comfortable double bed). For example, whilst there were two bath towels there was only one hand towel; there was an office chair but no second chair and so on. On the basis that we chose this venue mainly for its location as we would be spending the vast majority of the time out and about, these were minor inconveniences. Those members of staff with whom we had contact were friendly and helpful.

There is no restaurant or bar actually in the building. However, there is a rear exit / entrance (only accessible to key-card holders) leading directly on to Kingsway where, next door, there is a branch of Bill's and also a Paul bakery. Club Quarters also has an arrangement with those establishments to provide room service. By reception there is coffee / tea / water available at no charge but it appeared the additional "club" facilities on offer during the week are not provided on Saturdays or Sundays.

Information about breakfast was confusing. There appeared to be a "light continental" offering available in their "atrium" area (accessible only by one of the two lifts) or it was a case of going to Bills or Paul if you wanted breakfast close by. We tried none of these so cannot rate any of them.

However if, when we next visit London, the itinerary is to be similar to the one we enjoyed (i.e. spending virtually the whole time away from the accommodation) we will certainly consider Club Quarters again because of its excellent sleep quality and delightful location.

On those occasions when we need the additional services provided by a more "conventional" hotel we will have to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel is in a great location, close to metro station. Within walking distance - Theater (Mamma Mia), Covent Garden, and more
Free internet with the option to print.
Kindly staff, excellent service
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#71 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#250 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,068 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#51 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Holborn
Premier Inn London Holborn Hotel
Westminster
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Address: 61 Lincoln's Inn Fields, London WC2A 3JW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Romantic Hotel in London
#96 Family Hotel in London
#96 Luxury Hotel in London
#137 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Lincoln's Inn Fields provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Facing Lincoln's Inn Fields and close to Chancery Lane and Holburn, near the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden and Theatre District. The hotel offers many complimentary services including WiFi throughout the hotel, unlimited chilled, purified bottled water, Fitness Center (as well as exercise equipment and yoga mats that can be delivered right to your room upon request, for no fee) and access to the Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for socializing, relaxing or work with computer workstations and wireless network printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing