We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, convenient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Ranked #137 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were greeted by a helpful and courteous staff member. The room was comfortable and well laid out. The outdoor sitting area was nice. Coffee and water were always available. The location is excellent, just a block (or so) from the Holborn tube station and an easy walk to any West End venue, the river, or the British Museum. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: There is no pool......I couldn't uncheck an errant tap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathiet612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,115 - 1,121 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

This great hotel added so much to my experience in London, I really recommend it to everyone! Equipped with friendly staff members, free wifi and reasonable prices, it really is a great place to stay in London. Rooms are very pleasant, not to mention the beautiful view of Lincoln's Inn Fields.

Room Tip: Most rooms are spacious considering the value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadeen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here on one of hottest days of year. Air conditioning v efficient and a real bonus. Excellent location for theatres, eating out etc. Room comfortable, spacious and had a mini kitchen - shower, no bath, but perfectly ok. Bed not majorly comfortable but ok.
Not really a hotel, more serviced rooms. Perfect for what we wanted, but wouldn't suit if you want the 'hotel' experience, being fussed over, etc.
No restaurant on premises but plenty close by - don't forget the cafe in the Fields - we had the best scrambled egg with sourdough toast for breakfast I've had in a long time! And note that the complementary snacks in the club room are only there weekdays. A good London base, not over priced but clean, comfortable and quiet. We'd go again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anfio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here for one week in late July with husband and mom (two rooms). Rooms are small compared to most American hotels but part of the reason is that there is a seating area with table that takes up a lot of the floor space. Our rooms were on the "noisier" side of the hotel but with the windows closed, you couldn't hear anything from outside. Staff was friendly and helpful. No laundry room here but I was able to walk 15 minute away to the Trafalgar square location. Only one machine though, and only one setting on the drier actually dries your clothes. And if someone is using the machine, expect a 1+hour wait. I would definitely stay here again: 2-3 minute walk to underground, a short walk or tube ride to many popular sights, and good restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good ones. You may want to stay away from the elevators or any first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Arrived at 12pm and one room was ready. Staff went out of their way to get the other room ready. Rooms have everything you need. Large t.v and skysports was very good and hotel facilities very good. Free tea and coffee available all day was excellent and couldnt be more central for all the attractions. will definately stay again.

Room Tip: one of few hotels that do a family room in london.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nice location for access to the West End or the City. Rooms are small but clean and well furnished. It's very close to a decent supermarket and a range of restaurants and coffee shops.

The facilities are basic, the staff are indifferent, the price is a little high for what is offered.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdavil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed at the club quarters over a weekend and we were very impressed. The Lincoln Inn Field's location was terrific. We were within a very short walk to the Holborn tube station and within walking distance to a small grocery store, restaurants, and several west end shows. We arrived from the airport in the morning and had no problem checking in early. The rooms were surprisingly big compared to the other European hotels we have stayed at and the service was terrific. Although the location is very central to many activities, it was in a remarkably quiet neighborhood. The room we stayed in had a small fridge and sink. Wi-Fi was free and surprisingly fast. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to London.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#72 of 1,077 in London
1,692 reviews
Holborn
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#247 of 1,077 in London
3,414 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Holborn
Premier Inn London Holborn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields

Address: 61 Lincoln's Inn Fields, London WC2A 3JW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Romantic Hotel in London
#96 Family Hotel in London
#115 Luxury Hotel in London
#137 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $147 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Lincoln's Inn Fields provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Facing Lincoln's Inn Fields and close to Chancery Lane and Holburn, near the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden and Theatre District. The hotel offers many complimentary services including WiFi throughout the hotel, unlimited chilled, purified bottled water, Fitness Center (as well as exercise equipment and yoga mats that can be delivered right to your room upon request, for no fee) and access to the Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for socializing, relaxing or work with computer workstations and wireless network printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing