We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London here we come.”
Review of Fairway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairway Hotel
Ranked #84 of 563 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is in the centre of London across the road from two major railway and underground stations. Direct tube from Heathrow to St.Pancras & King's Cross Stations . Reception staff are superbly friendly, always with a smile on their face and ready to help you out. Every effort from all the staff is stressed to make your stay a positive one. The rooms are cosy, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We reccomend this hotel to all our friends. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josette-Ellul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
There are newer reviews for Fairway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 570 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

We used the hotel as a 1 night stay-over to catch the early Eurostar the next morning. On arrival we received a warm welcome from reception checked in easily and given information about the hotel.

On informing the receptionist of our plans for a very early checkout he offered to leave out some fruit, cereals and milk so we could at least get some breakfast if we felt like any at 4am.

This was a very nice personal touch you simply do not get which larger chain of hotels, and we we're made to feel welcome and at home.

The hotel is very secure with a locked front door and cctv throughout. The room although small was warm, welcoming and secure. Given the fact the hotel is a couple of minutes from a major train station and above a tube station and by a main road it was very very quiet.

Location is perfect as it is a 2 minute walk (maybe less in honesty) from St Pancras International.

Would certainly use this hotel again in the future and recommend to anybody over one of the bigger chain hotels in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richwool81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for 8 days
The room are neat and tidy with all the basic amenities
The location is just 150 mtr away from the King Cross/St Pancras station and Burger Kind was just 20 steps away..
The staffs are friendly and efficient and attentive to your needs
The breakfast need some tweaks to better it
Its a small setup hotel but the location and cleanliness makes its worth while

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homerinkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We only stayed for one night and our experience was very positive. The staff are very charming especially the youn man and the young lady at the reception. Yes, our room was small but impeccably clean and quiet which is what we want from a hotel room. The breakfast was also good. We will return for sure!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the back are very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gianluca70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel is at a central location and near st. pancras station / kings cross tube station, Staff were great and the room was clean

I would certainly recommend Fairway Hotel and would be more than happy to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

As they say: you get what you pay for, only in our instance we felt that we got lots more than we paid for:

The girls in this small hotel's reception are gold: friendly, smiling, helpful way beyond what you would expect at one of London's cheapest hotels.

Our room was very, very clean (You COULD perform surgery there should the need arise), the mattresses were good, and we slept soundly through the whole night.

There was a strong and FREE internet connection, and when we asked in reception if we could print our boarding-passes we were told: of course you can. Prior to that we had been allowed to check-in early having arrived from the States with severe jetlag, and when we checked out we were allowed to leave our luggage in the hotel for free because our flight out of London was late in the day.

You get a GOOD breakfast at the Fairway, and we were pleased to find that it was included in our rate. You get the choice of an English breakfast or a continental one, but there are several types of cereal etc. if the breakfast of your choice still leaves you hungry.

The location of this place is great: It is just opposite King's Cross station which means a direct tube connection from both Heathrow and Victoria Station. The hot water is hot and the cold water is cold. Not something you can always count on in budget hotels, but here you can.

Room Tip: We were in a basement room but it did have a window. We rather enjoyed the quietness down in the dep...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peerkbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed at the Fairway hotel over a weekend period as I was attending a Conference in London. The hotel was extremely close to St Pancras/Kings Cross. The reception staff were really helpful and I had excellent service at breakfast time. Whilst the single room I had was not the largest I ever stayed in in was clean and comfortable with everything I needed for my stay. I would certainly recommend the Fairway and would be more than happy to stay there in the future.

Room Tip: Room 10, small but perfectly formed!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardiffRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#258 of 1,073 in London
2,014 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#552 of 1,073 in London
924 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#269 of 1,073 in London
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#548 of 1,073 in London
984 reviews
Bloomsbury
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#96 of 563 in London
582 reviews
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#26 of 563 in London
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Hotel

Address: 15 Argyle Street, London WC1H 8EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 563 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $97 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and comfortable family run B&B hotel. Excellent location in front of Kings Cross, St Pancras international stations. Direct links to Heathrow, Gatwick, Luton airports. Rooms en suite or economy include English breakfast, tea/coffee making, free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairway Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing