We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, comfortable room for the price”
Review of Fairway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairway Hotel
Ranked #88 of 571 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stay at Fairway hotel for one night (we were in London only for the week-end), and we had a great time there. It's location is very convenient, and it is a typical Victorian house. The staff were very friendly, and gave us good informations to visit London. If I return in London, I will stay there another time. Best regards to the Staff and especially to Tara.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie_Line_L_13805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 572 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was in this hotel for 3 weeks in single room with bathroom. Indeed bedroom was small, but I had everything what I needed (TV, table, big wardrobe, kettle, glasses, tea etc). What is more, the room was cosy and organized with good taste. The same was with bathroom, small but with every needed things. What is more, both room and bathroom was carefully cleaned every day. the service was very very friendly, both in reception and in dining room. Breakfast was really tasty and hearty. Hotel is also situated in centre of city, close to underground and railway station so it is really easy to go to every place in whole London and also to airports. It was also important for me that I had only few minutes walk to British Library. I recall my visit in this hotel with great delight and if I ever visit London again I will definitely stay in Fairway :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorota D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Visited UK 2 times and booked twice @ Fairway Hotel. The service is amazing and rooms are well kept and very clean. Advised hotel to many maltese and if i will come back will surely re-book.
Thanks & Regards
Natalie Camenzuli & Family Mifsud Malta

Room Tip: I used both a double room and a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I booked 2 ensuite twins (2 twin beds in each room with a bathroom in each room.) for a stay in April 2012. This hotel was just what we were looking for! We came in on the train from Paris on the train, arriving at St Pancreas station. I was travelling with my mother-in-law and my 8 and 13 year old daughters. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was delightful and friendly. The full English breakfast was delicious. AND the price was unbelievable. Very affordable. I was totally satisfied with our experence there, and will certainly stay there again next time we're in London. Our rooms were on the 2nd floor and we didn't notice any train or traffice noise. The side street across from Kings Cross station felt very safe. We were able to leave our luggage with the desk staff untilo our rooms were ready, and again the next day after we checked out and spent the day sightseeing before heading out on the train. I highly recommend this for anyone in London who is looking for a cute, boutique hotel and doesn't need all the high-priced amenities that no one ever uses anyway. Very conveniently located for people coming in on either Kings Cross or St Pancreas stations. Easy to get to on foot from either station. You can get to anywhere from this location.

Room Tip: basement rooms are very small and you may get some noise from the trains. We were on the 2nd floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudiAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have been at Fairway Hotel for a week with my husband and mother-in-law and despite the size of the bedrooms (really small), we have had a really nice stay. Great location, fair price, really clean and, most important of all, all the employees were very helpful and careful while we were trapped in london for another week because of the big snow back in December 2010. We had no reservations for the extra time, but they fastly provided a solution for us. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbsCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I shared a twin room with my daughter for 2 nights in one of the smallest basement rooms with an ensuite (3x4m) - which included the ensuite!. The ensuite was only 80cm wide. For small-built Asian travelers, it's very comfortable. Note that there is no space to place your suitcases on the floor. Nevertheless the price and location is great. The staff are very helpful and friendly and were conscientious in keeping the rooms clean. We enjoyed our full English breakfasts. Overall good value and will stay again.

Room Tip: Staircases are narrow and there are no elevators or bellhop service, hence large suitcases are extre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GanpatMalta, Manager at Fairway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thanks for the review and the lovely comments . We try to make everyone 's stay as comfortable as possible with the limitations of a Victorian house. Regards from all the staff .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel was perfect for our purpose which was to be close to St Pancras to catch a morning Eurostar. It is only a few minutes walk. Clean, inexpensive rooms and a decent English breakfast provided. Our room was slightly cramped but fine for a short stay. Comfortable bed and a reasonable shower/bathroom.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieNot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GanpatMalta, Manager at Fairway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thanks for the review . Appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#272 of 1,077 in London
2,038 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#290 of 1,077 in London
1,773 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#557 of 1,077 in London
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#106 of 571 in London
594 reviews
Bloomsbury
Macdonald Hotel
Macdonald Hotel
#43 of 571 in London
764 reviews
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#31 of 571 in London
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Hotel

Address: 15 Argyle Street, London WC1H 8EJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $98 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and comfortable family run B&B hotel. Excellent location in front of Kings Cross, St Pancras international stations. Direct links to Heathrow, Gatwick, Luton airports. Rooms en suite or economy include English breakfast, tea/coffee making, free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Fairway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairway Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing