We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay at a cheap price!!”
Review of Dalmacia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dalmacia Hotel
Ranked #765 of 1,069 Hotels in London
1 review
“Great place to stay at a cheap price!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed here for one night while sightseeing in London with my boyfriend and my mother. I was surprised by how clean the rooms were and the fact that breakfast (full English or continental) was included in the price was amazing! It's only a 10-15 minute walk to Shepards Bush tube station, so it's easy to get into the city. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are visiting London!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyJane_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    91
    34
    16
    9
See reviews for
47
54
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Two of us stayed here for a gig at the Hammersmith Apollo, for central London its super value. The biggest asset to the hotel is its location, shops and mall close by and very well connected to the rest of the city. We had a very friendly welcome on arriving and the manager on duty was professional and helpful (saying if we needed anything at all to ask). Booking was easy and all correct when checked in. The room was clean and big enough for a night’s sleep (had a double and single bed). TV, Tea/Coffee, hairdryer and en-suite all very good. Beds were comfortable and well made, large in wall wardrobe and lots of draw space. Check out is 11:00, great if you have had a big night out and the check out is really fast and easy.

Being London, its noisy, unless you have a double glazed hotel that’s just part of being in the city, but being in the back helped.

Only cosmetic improvements, like no handle inside toilet door (bathroom very clean) and lock on room door a bit dated (not good if you’re trying to lock in a hurry).

Overall, you get what you pay for and if you’re expecting the Ritz, you won't find it - if you want a reasonably priced, clean place to rest your head after exploring one of the best cities in the world then this is a great base to do it from!

There are no lifts and the bathroom is small, so if you have difficulty with such things best chat to hotel first.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berkshire_Chap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

great hotel. Nice entrance. Fantastic breakfast. Clean and airy rooms. The bathroom was pretty small but for the price of a nights bed and breakfast you can't complain. Our bedroom was on the side of the building away from the mainroad but we could still hear the traffic which if you are not used to could be considered noisy but it was ok. Great value for money and a great location close to shops and transport links. Buses virtually drop you off and pick you up outside the door which is good if you've been out all day or travelled from afar. great tea and coffee making facilities. good leaflet stand in the hallway by the front door which is very useful to find things to do around London. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnd331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Went well beyond expectations re cleanliness and standards. Breakfast too excellent and superbly located for olympia and several local good restaurants. For £59/n this was exceptional value for london

Room Tip: bit noisy at the front, a rear room would probably be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshboyabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

A very average London residential hotel. The room was small with very basic amenities and the bathroom was barely big enough for one person, so getting ready to go out together was out of the question. The location was excellent for our purposes as we were headed to The Shepherd's Bush Empire/O2 for a gig and Westfield for shopping. Front office service was unfriendly and impersonal. Overall nothing special but ok for the price as long as you're not staying too long. Beware the hard mattresses.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My Aunt and I stayed at one of the Dalmacia Hotel's apartments for 12 days in October 2012 and were both impressed.
It's a basic apartment with everything you need (except a cork screw which we rectified) in the perfect location for us, at a very reasonable price.
Our reason for being in London was an event in Shepherds Bush, but with the proximity to both the Shepherds Bush Market station and the Shepherds Bush station, getting anyone in London was super easy from this apartment.
There are supermarkets and mini supermarkets close by which made it easy for us to shop for breakfast foods and other treats we wanted.
The apartment itself was more than I expected for the price to be honest. My bed was a little lumpy but like I said, given the price we were paying it was not an issue at all. Everything worked, there was loads of storage, a washing machine was another unexpected bonus. The kitchen and bathroom I think have been recently renovated so while small are nice to look at and totally functional. he bedrooms were larger than I expected, the apartment was warm and overall I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LikeNarnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here for five nights in September 2012. I was given a room on the top floor. The room and its bathroom were very tiny but clean. Carrying baggage up the stairs was somewhat challenging due to nature of the staircase. The breakfasts were good, with warm breads.

The Internet was a big let down on that floor. It wasn't working. When I complained to the receptionist, he expressed his utter helplessness about it. From what he said, it seemed to be a chronic problem.

Room Tip: Choose the lower floors, if available, because carrying your baggage to the higher floors may be cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rphyadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Guest House 2
#731 of 1,069 in London
188 reviews
Pearl Hotel London
#869 of 1,069 in London
152 reviews
Star Hotel B&B
#91 of 1,069 in London
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 65
#753 of 1,069 in London
557 reviews
Hotel Sergul
#158 of 558 in London
28 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Golden Strand Hotel
Golden Strand Hotel
#302 of 558 in London
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalmacia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalmacia Hotel

Property: Dalmacia Hotel
Address: 71 Shepherds Bush Road, London W6 7LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #765 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dalmacia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Dalmacia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalmacia Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing